We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel, not close to town center, on the pricey side.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancaster, MA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fine hotel, not close to town center, on the pricey side.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

No complaints about the hotel. It was surprisingly quiet in the room considering there was a wedding party staying there after what seemed to be a Saturday night wedding. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was adequate for a family. The only downside was the price. At almost $200 per night, I'd rather stay in the center of town. It was a 10+ minute drive to the town center where all the restaurants shops and sites (e.g., Plymouth Rock) are. There are plenty of chain restaurants in the same shopping plaza as the Hampton including Bertucci's, Chili's, Taco Bell, and Red Robin but we prefer the local places when so close to the ocean.

Room Tip: It's a standard hotel, any view will be of the parking lot or the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear ParkTraveler, We appreciate your taking the time to offer a review of our hotel. Thanks so much for being our guest and I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Yes, we are about 3 miles from the downtown area. We do have a free shuttle to make it easy for our guests to get back and forth to sightsee or enjoy the local restaurants/shopping down at the harbor. One of the reasons our hotel is typically a little quieter is because we are not in the heart of the downtown. So it comes down to personal preferences of each guest. Thank you again for staying with us and we would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    246
    68
    34
    25
See reviews for
318
203
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

2 adult 60+ tourist couples for Sunday overnight stay June 2013.....this facility iproved top of the line for Hampton quality expectations.
Room and bath were large, comfortable and clean. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Bkfast excellent. Recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear RandyT2011, It was a pleasure to have you and your friends as our guests this June. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. Any recommendations you make are welcome! Thanks again and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff was fantastic. They provided excellent service. The hotel was in great condition. If you are staying in the Plymouth area, this is the hotel. We had a great experience. The staff was very accomadating, professional and put their guest first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Michael B, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. The staff thanks you for your kind words about them as well. They work hard and care so much about each of our guests and it shows. Thanks again. Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I've been here for 3 weeks now and have 5 more days left in my stay. I'm in Plymouth to train for my job and have loved staying at this hotel. They have a delicious free hot breakfast everyday from 6-10am and a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles. The staff is also very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Katelyn R, Thank you for taking time to say a few words about our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your job training. Good luck with th job and we trust you will come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I tried this brand in 4 different locations. They have very good standard and service. However, free Breakfast provided, not much options are available. Free internet was really helpful during our stay. You should try it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mohammed A, Thank you for taking the time to review us. So glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn and Suites in Plymouth as well as others you have stayed at. I couldn't agree with you more that our free internet access is helpful while staying here. Thank you again. Safe travels and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton new york
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night on my way through to another destination.

Staff : Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff was on top of things.

Room : Nice large room, very clean. Very large bathroom. Extremely soft pillows if you like that sort of thing.

Breakfast : A lot of quality choices for their free breakfast.

Other : Seemed to be a family type hotel for the most part. A bit pricey for me otherwise would have given it a 5 rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for the review of our Hampton Inn. I appreciate your kind words and thoughts about our hotel. I apologize that our price during your visit was not to your liking. Please come back and visit again, occasionally depending on your booking time discounts can be available.
Thanks,
Kenneth Tarara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Only negative I have about our stay here was that there was no DVR player in the room. To watch a movie was 16.00, thought that was a bit high for movies already on Netflix. The staff was awesome. Room was clean and well appointed, Compared to other Hamptons we have stayed at, the noise reduction between floors wasn't as good, but not a deal breaker. We had an enjoyable two nights. Breakfast was great as usual. Close to many attractions. Would stay here again while in the area.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor, towards end of hall (small suite)...very comfy and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanCG22860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel while in town and apologize about the couple troubles you had. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to your return.
Regards,
Kenneth Tarara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
270 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing