We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - solid option for area stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Don't overlook this hotel if you are visiting Plymouth. On a map it may seem far away from the water. I moved from a property directly in the heart of the city due to cleanliness issues. It is a 10 min drive to downtown and my family ate dinner on the water each night. Easy drive and a much cleaner hotel than you might find downtown.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site but plenty at the mall within walking distance including Bertucci's, TGIFr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainiacsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thanks for sharing your opinions and review of the hotel. I appreciate the time you took, and will be sure to share your thoughts with our team. We look forward to your return!
Thanks,
Kenneth Tarara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 826 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

The one key thing about Hampton Inns are their consistently. Their are all slightly above average.

Now let me qualify that statement. My company dictates the we stay in a "Holiday Inn" or equivalent when we travel. So I never stay in any fancy resort type hotels. Upscale for me is a Marriott property.

The clerk was very attentive during check in, and the morning girl is delightful despite the fact is about 5:15 am when I leave.

The room is quiet and the bed is comfortable, and free HBO. There is a fridge and a micro-wave and a small wet bar. I like that feature so you are not cleaning dishes in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room. If they are not crowded and your stay is short you may get a little bonus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joepeters21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I am glad we met your expectations while in Plymouth. We love accomodating our guests in any way possible, and as noted some of our upgraded room types give you some space to spread out while in town. Thanks again, and we look forward to your return.
Thanks,
Kenneth Tarara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is located near a large outdoor shopping mall that is several blocks long. It is "off the beaten path" so you wouldn't see it from the main thoroughfare. The place is clean, well run, and well maintained. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are good size and well furnished, as are the bathrooms. The breakfast is very nice and features hot items, including a pot of oatmeal with several topping choices (which I always like), as well as the typical cold fare of cereal, breads, yogurt, etc. My husband teases me about the fact that I am bothered by lights, no matter how small, in the bedroom when I am trying to sleep. I usually just cover them. Our room had a smoke alarm(?) on the ceiling, right over the bed with 2 flashing green lights. I couldn't sleep because of it. I finally got up and got a pair of socks out of my suitcase and put them over my eyes - then I slept just fine. It's a small thing, but if you have the same "princess and the pea syndrome" as I do, you may want to plan ahead. We were there "off season" so paid $107.10 plus tax for a king senior room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our nice quiet but close location to the local attractions and shopping. I apologize that the smoke alarm created a sleeping challenge to you. I look forward to welcoming you back to Plymouth when you are in town.
Thanks,
Kenneth Tarara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I selected this hotel because I needed a place to crash the night before the Ragnar race that started in Hull. It was a wonderful hotel with large, bright and quiet rooms. The breakfast was wonderful. I was a bit on the early side so I just grabbed some oatmeal and fruit to go but there were several hot dishes available as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Julie C, So glad you found us even if it was just as a place to crash. Thanks for the review. I am pleased to hear that we had breakfast items out early and that you were able to get something to go. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I can not complain about one thing here. They did everything right. The room was kept very clean. I couldn't hear the people in any of the rooms next to me. The breakfast options were awesome. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The internet in the room worked fine. I definitely would pick this place if I return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Don W, thank you for staying with us. I am so happy to hear about your experience at our hotel and appreciate your feedback. I am glad that we "did everything right" and that the room was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. I certainly trust we will see you again in the future! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were back at the Hampton Inn in Plymouth and I'm sorry to say I can't give the flowing review as I have in the past. The hotel needs updating. We have been going to this hotel since it was newly built and I can see a big difference in it. They updated the lobby area but, as far as I'm concerned, they took out all of the comfortable sofa and chairs in front of the fireplace and replaced them with regular tables and chairs - no more comfort. The room needed updating. Not sure what is happening but they removed the comfortable chair and ottoman and replaced it with a straight back chair and no light - again removing the comfort. The room is just very plain with the pillows just thrown on the bed - nothing pretty. The bathroom had the shower curtain hanging down and the toilet paper holder just sitting on the shelf - I guess it had come off but no one felt the need to fix it. It was like that when we arrived and still the same when we left 5 days later. We have always liked this hotel but they need to update it!!! The prices keep going up but we get less for our money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridatravelingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Floridatravelingduo, Thank you for your review. I am sad that your experience with us didn't exceed your expectations. I have a feeling you may have just missed the finished renovations. We did update our lobby this winter and unfortunately the furniture took longer than to get to us than the construction took to finish. So in the interim we did put meeting room chairs in. The finished product is more comfortable and if you give us another try I am sure you will be more impressed. Please feel free to contact me if you are in the area so I can personally make your reservation. Thank you again for staying with us as well as your feedback. Safe travels and I look forward to seeing again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I believe my title says it all....
my wife and I stayed at Hampton in Plymouth this past weekend 4/27/13 while visiting friends in the area. The staff was very courteous and attentive... I am always a big fan of 24 hour Coffee/Tea/Hot Chocolate and our run was VERY clean. Check in and out was seamless and the Breakfast at Hampton is like no other. Hampton is the only hotel chain where I can make my own Waffles, get hot eggs and bacon and everything is fresh and made with care! The location across from a major mall made my wife very happy. Unfortunately we got in too late and Cold Stone Creamery across the road was closed :(, however Hampton had a ice cream & other snacks to satisfy our Ice Cream fix!
Lastly...the price was Great! Not sure why you'd stay anywhere else!

Mike & Jeanne
Sayville, NY

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 304... with an Easternly facing room which was nice b/c the window was across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIVELAUGHANDSMILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear LIVELAUGHANDSMILE, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that check in and out went well and that you enjoyed the hot beverages. Isn't it great to make your own waffle? You will have to come back again to try Coldstone Creamery but I am pleased we had some ice cream for you. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
775 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $123 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing