We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, Quality & Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sayville, NY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value, Quality & Cleanliness”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I believe my title says it all....
my wife and I stayed at Hampton in Plymouth this past weekend 4/27/13 while visiting friends in the area. The staff was very courteous and attentive... I am always a big fan of 24 hour Coffee/Tea/Hot Chocolate and our run was VERY clean. Check in and out was seamless and the Breakfast at Hampton is like no other. Hampton is the only hotel chain where I can make my own Waffles, get hot eggs and bacon and everything is fresh and made with care! The location across from a major mall made my wife very happy. Unfortunately we got in too late and Cold Stone Creamery across the road was closed :(, however Hampton had a ice cream & other snacks to satisfy our Ice Cream fix!
Lastly...the price was Great! Not sure why you'd stay anywhere else!

Mike & Jeanne
Sayville, NY

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 304... with an Easternly facing room which was nice b/c the window was across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIVELAUGHANDSMILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear LIVELAUGHANDSMILE, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that check in and out went well and that you enjoyed the hot beverages. Isn't it great to make your own waffle? You will have to come back again to try Coldstone Creamery but I am pleased we had some ice cream for you. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    258
    71
    34
    27
See reviews for
341
209
37
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

As has been said in other reviews, it's fantastic to book a hotel and have confidence that you'll be getting exactly what you expect. The Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth met my expectations for a hotel of the Hampton Inn brand. Overall it is my sense that the Hampton brand is bringing up the level of its service and offerings, including the comfort of the rooms. The Hampton in Plymouth is certainly not an exception to the improvement of the brand. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was spaciously oriented with all of the standard Hampton in furniture, toiletries, etc. If you're looking for a reasonably priced, comfortable place to say - Hampton all the way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Mike G,

Thank you for noticing! The Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth along with Hampton Inns nationwide have enhanced the guest experience by creating the Perfect Mix Lobby Concept. An upscale but relaxing atmosphere, comfortable seating, and a community table with internet connectivity to stay "plugged in". The hallmarks of the Hampton Brand are a clean and fresh Hampton Bed , friendly service, free hot breakfast, free high speed internet and now a comfortable contemporary lobby. Real value from your friends at Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had to be out of our house for one week and we stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Plymouth. The staff was excellent, very helpful. The hotel was clean and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Jay R,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff! We are proud of the Hamptonality Culture that you will find here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth. I am glad that you enjoyed our Complimentary hot breakfast buffet. I will be happy to share your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel with our hard working housekeeping staff.
I'm sure it is nice to be back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice clean hotel in a convenient area for shopping and dining if you want chain and big box. My only complaint is if you are a Diamond member (which I am) they really didn't go out of their way to recognize my status (unlike other hotels in this family). other than that little foo pah I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Laurie M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth. I am happy that you would recommend other travelers to stay with us and appreciate the efforts of our housekeeping staff. I am disappointed to hear that your Diamond Status was not recognized upon check in. Typically we are more than happy to upgrade a Diamond Member to a studio suite, which is our largest guest room and includes a king bed , a sitting area, a hospitality area with a granite counter top area complete with bar sink, refrigerator and microwave. In addition to an upgrade, you are entitled to receive a snack and beverage upon arrival or extra Hilton Honor points! I am happy that you found our location next to Colony Place convenient. The Colony Place shops and restaurants offer everything from Jos.A Banks & Ann Taylor to a Super Walmart. May I suggest that the next time you stay with us, you try Alden Park Bar & Grill at Colony Place for a wonderful local dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

we have stayed at many hotels the last couple of years as we travel more and for the price range in comparision, Hampton is the best by far...you are truly a guest and staff is ready to serve you. Combine this with the richness of decor you feel like you are at a luxury hotel. this is our 2nd stay with Hampton and will continue in future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

There was a PAID shuttle service through the hotel, until midnight, to pick up wedding guests. The man at the front desk was very rude when I called at 1130 letting me know he had sent the driver home early and he was not going to accommodate a ride for us. This resulted in the groom having to get on the phone with the hotel and argue with them. Thankfully the Plymouth Inn's driver felt bad for us and came and picked us up on his last run at 1 am. We stood outside for an hour and a half waiting and there was nothing done by the Hampton Inn staff. Very disappointing since I make it a must to stay at a Hilton chain when I travel for business or personal. I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Leah D,

Thank you for taking the time to send feedback to the Hampton Inn & Suites. The information that you shared is very helpful to our committment to consistent improvement in our product and services.
The Hampton Inn & Suites does offer a complimentary shuttle service to area attractions from 8am- 10 pm every day. We also do reserve the shuttle privately at a minimal cost after 10 pm. Unfortunately, the evening that you were our guest the shuttle van driver received the wrong information regarding the shuttle service. We have improved our method of communication based on your input and appreciate your time.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We came to the Hampton Inn after our failed attempt at another hotel in Plymouth. They were so helpful and kind. I Have bad allergies and asthma so I needed a non- feather room which they were able to arrange. We were so happy here we decided to stay again before out flight out of Boston-Logan Airport (alittle more than 1 hour away).

The free breakfast is OK. I prefer a more freshly cooked breakfast to start the day but as it is for free, I will not complain too loudly here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami-in-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Ami-in-Germany, thank you for taking the time to say a few words about our hotel. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you with the allergen free pillows and we appreciate that you stayed an additional night before your flight out of Logan Airport. Thank you again and we look forward to a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
278 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing