We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel with one Annoying Feature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a very clean hotel with nice size rooms (bigger then many Hampton Inns) and well run. The location is very convenient to Plymouth or if you are on your way to the Cape. I only had one issue, which is the rooms have a smoke detector on the ceiling that has a green light that blinks periodically...24 hours a day! It was distracting trying to get to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacAtlantaGa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear MacAtlantaGa_ , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that we were convenient to where you needed to go and that you found the size and cleanliness of the rooms to your liking. I apologize that the smoke detector was a distraction to you. That is one of the few things we have no control over since the light indicates it is a working alarm but again I apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. I trust that if your travels bring you back to the area you will again choose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 826 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed it.

The first night, we were in a king room on the 1st floor with a pull-out sofa bed. My daughter was uncomfortable and I can understand that as the mattress was very thin and it sunk down when you sat on it - probably needs to be replaced. The room was clean and we slept great.

We talked to them at the front desk and they quickly moved us to a different room without issue. We ended up with a 2 queen room on a higher floor but it was fine, there was enough room and it was clean. The front desk arranged for a refrigerator to be brought to the room since we did not have one.

Everytime we walked by the front desk staff was friendly and quick to help us with any questions. Breakfast was good, but crowded and we had trouble finding seats.

While the location is not right by the Plymouth waterfront, I liked it a lot. There was a newish strip mall and lots of restaurants nearby.

We did notice that the hotel is pet friendly and a lot of people took advantage of that.

I would recommend this hotel. It is not too far from Cape Cod and we did spend one of the days there in addition to seeing all the sites in Plymouth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bean_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear bean_nj, Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We appreciate hearing the positive comments. The Front Desk staff likes to know that that they were friendly as well as quick to help make you and your family more comfortable during your stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding the sofabed. We will certainly double check the sofabed. They are obviously not going to be as thick and as a traditional matteress but it shouldn't sink down when sat upon either. We are glad you found the location worked with your travel plans. We look forward to future stays with us if you are in Plymouth again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

From the outside this appears to be a newly constructed hotel, but get a room and things are not what they seem. Dirty old hallway carpet, and i cannot remember the last time i stayed in a Hampton inn that didn't have a fridge or micro. No, i don't want to ask the front desk for either one because i'm not at a drive-up motel. Paid $179 ,(not a suite) and the front desk girl(that i wasn't even dealing with) leaned over and chimed in to the guy i was getting a room from "It's still busy season, so we don't have any discounts"(as far as AAA,HiltonHonors,etc...) For the same price, the Hilton garden inn is down the street. I know because i tried to get a room there but it was sold out. Would not stay here again.
P.S. I do not need a reply from management,Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boardwalkmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear boardwalkmike, I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Hampton Inns offer a 100% Hampton Guarantee. If I had known of your dissatisfaction while you were here I certainly would have offered this to you. You are still welcome to contact me so I can extend this guarantee to you. Our property is only 6 years old and while the hallway carpet is the original carpet, all of our guest rooms have recently been recarpeted. Our sutes do have microwaves and refrigerators in them. Our traditional rooms do not but we do have them available upon request. Again, we would like to make it right for you, so please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Affordable, convenient, good place to stay; friendly staff at front desk, polite and helpful. Good value. Close to Plymouth MA downtown, easy access off the highway. Not far from the Cape. Mall right next door, few restaurants, some good stores.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Mal723, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Plymouth for your overnight accomodations. We are glad you found the hotel to be convenient while traveling in Plyouth and to the Cape. Our front desk staff will be glad to hear how helpful they were. We hope to see you back in Plymouth in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed one night and was very impressed. Front desk folks were great! Breakfast crew - awesome and the selection was much better than those in this hotel range. Location was convenient off the highway and near a nice, new retail area with good restaurants nearby. Did not know until I saw the previous post that they had smoking rooms - no noticable smoking smell from my experience. Definitely would recommend/stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear UTCFan, Thank you so much for your review. Our staff appreciates knowing that their dedication and hard work are noticed. We think our Hampton On the House breakfast selection is great too! We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Plymouth MA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and chose this hotel. Our room was perfect, clean and with a sofa, desk and beautiful bed. The desk called after we had checked into our room to see if everything was to our liking. We were able to get a smoking room which is rare, and it there was great ventilation. So often smoking rooms smell like an old ash tray and smoke stays in the air. In addition, the hotel was located right next to a new shopping mall with great stores and restaurants close to the hotel. Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiderwoman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Spiderwoman_11,
I am glad you enjoyed our hotel, room and location while in town for a wedding. We appreciate hearing your impressions of our smoking rooms. It is always nice to hear. We are currently the only hotel in Plymouth that still has smoking rooms. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

needed a one night stay our on way to Martha's vineyard and this one fit bill perfectly!! Staff was wonderful, breakfast was great, hotel room super and clean! We used a deal that got us 2 adult tkts to Plymouth Plantation and with that, the price was great! There is an "open" mall across the st with plenty of places to eat if you need to. Can't wait for next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Likesthebeach,
What kind words from you, thank you so much. I am happy that we could accommodate you on your way to the Vineyard. It is great that you were able to take advantage of seeing Plimouth Plantation while you were here. Thanks again and we can’t wait for your next stay either!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
775 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $123 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing