We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Be Staying Here Again When I Visit Plymouth MA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 18, 2011

The Hampton Inn was VERY nice, the rooms were a nice size, they were clean, and very comfortable. The location was GREAT, there's a shopping center across the street, Old Navy, Loft, Children's Place, Walmart , Cold Stone Ice Cream, DSW, Friday's, and a few other stores. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious, they serve hot breakfast and cold breakfast (the apple juice was delicious). I will definetly being staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Staying here again! AWESOME! Thank you for taking the time to do a survey! We love to see that the shopping was fun and that breakfast was yummy! The hostess work so hard to make it a nice start to the guest’s day. We do hope you stay again.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 850 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

There was absolutely NOTHING negative about this hotel. The room was large, clean, had wonderful bedding and super shower!! Plus, all employees were friendly and professional. It's also within walking distance of good restaurants (the Italian place across the street is great). And can walk to the stores.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors members get great upgrade prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2011

Hello, Hello!
Thank you so much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor about how you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate it very much! And hope you always choose us when you stay in the area!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Clean but did not have a refrig or microwave in room as previous reviewer mentioned. Perhaps because we had regular room instead of suite? Breakfast was as expected but with made to order waffle maker. Indoor pool was a bit cold but hot tub nice. Ample work out room. Front desk was helpful with map of the area and restaurant suggestions and business center was helpful for free printing. Located near strip mall area. TV was "old" style- not flat screen LCD we usually find these days.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2011

Hello!
First I want to Thank you for taking the time to do a trip advisor survey about our hotel! We appreciate it very much! You are right our suites do come with a fridge and microwave. We do also have portable fridges available upon request.
I am sorry that the pool was not warm enough for you; we do have it set at 83 degrees!!! And if you came back in JUNE we will have brand new flat screen TVs!
We hope when in the area again you do stay with us! Thank you again for the survey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

This is a great place to stay. No frills, but please do not read that to mean that this is a motel of any kind. They have obviously taken great pride in furnishing this hotel. The lobby area is clean, the coffee they offer all day is actually very drinkable, and the 24 hour snack shop is a great idea. The fact that every room has a microwave (which is clean) and a fridge (also spotless) just adds to the convenience. And when they say they allow dogs - they actually expect people to bring their dogs without punishing them for doing so.

I have stayed here twice and will stay again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dog_friendly60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2011

Hi!
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a survey about you stays with us! We love to see that you choose us every time you visit the Plymouth area! If you ever have any ideas or suggestions on how we can improve please let us know! :0) Thank you again for the survey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I traveled to Plymouth for business with other colleagues and the Hampton Inn was fantastic. The rooms were large and clean, and they have the largest bathrooms with storage space that I've seen in awhile.

The staff was incredibly helpful and VERY pleasant. I had to ask them to print and fax a few documents, which they did at no charge! Excellent service overall from the breakfast cook to front desk. It is also close to shopping and chain restaurants for convenience.

I would highly recommend a business stay during the week.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I am happy to hear you had a great stay and that our staff was very helpful, thats what we want to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Stayed one night...Restaurants very convenient. Breakfast OK. Price..excellent. Room clean and quiet. Will use this inn again. Very friendly and competant staff.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
Thank momx8finallytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

Thank you very much for commenting about your experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. We stayed in a suite room and it was just perfect! We will certainly return when we visit Plymouth again. Great location too as you can walk to restaurants.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank beachesMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

We want to thank you for your awesome review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And hope to serve you in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $116 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing