We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Cod and Plymouth, MA are Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
1 review
“Cape Cod and Plymouth, MA are Great”
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Hotel was nice and new and convenient. Very Comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utley2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsFitzGerald, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 25, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel--much appreciated. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience in the Plymouth and Cape Cod area exceeded your expectations! Our location in Plymouth, MA is great as we are close to the Cape and the Islands making day trips to these area's convenient. I hope you will consider staying at our hotel again in the near future.

Keri L. FitzGerald/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    215
    58
    23
    12
See reviews for
287
193
34
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I rate the hotels I stay in by comparing the price to the facilites they offer, I guess most people do that too. The Hilton Garden Inn in Plymouyh, Massachusetts, is on top of my list right now. I stayed there one night this May. After a long drive, I was looking for just anything, no matter the price. When I saw the hotel, I said to myself this is going to cost a fortune, but I'm so tired I don't care. Surprise, surprise! It was very affordable, cheaper than the crap University Inn in Burlington, Vermont, where I had been the night before! The room and the bathroom were immaculately clean, there was a nice indoor swimming pool, free internet, and the hotel staff was very helpful. I told them I was going to write a good review, I'm keeping my promise, I hope they read it!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsFitzGerald, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 25, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to send your review--much appreciated! We take great pride in offering clean and welcoming guest rooms at an affordable price. We hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the hotel should your travel plans bring you back to Plymouth, Massachusetts.

Keri L. FitzGerald/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

We spent one night here. Clean room and bathroom. The location is next a Home Depot so it's more practical than romantic on the outside. Great breakfast, hot and cold buffet plus you can order your own omelets. There is a Japanese restaurant in the same parking lot. There is a Starbucks and a nice nature store within walking distance. The hotel restaurant only served breakfast but I recall they offered room service from a nearby restaurant like Chili’s or Red Robin. It's a short drive to the shops and center of Plymouth.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
218 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

From the moment I arrived the hotel staff was very courteous. The hotel looked to be fairly new as the hotel lobby and rooms were nicely decorated and modern. One of the most important thing to me was that the room was very clean throughout. The breakfast buffet the next morning was pretty simple with the usual eggs, bacon, country fries, and pancakes. Breakfast was OK and convenient for the money, but I would probably pass. Plymouth does have a couple of hotels closer to the "action" but they didn't seem near as nice or new as the HGI. Overall, the hotel was nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2008

Stayed here with our 2 children for a wedding and were delighted with the room and facility. There was a microwave and fridge in the room, great for making our baby's breakfast. Breakfast was served early. There was also a swimming pool. Tokyo Diner on the same complex served great sushi. Hotel very modern and clean and staff very pleasant.

  • Liked — Facilities
  • Disliked — Location on a retail park
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chestertraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn, Plymouth, and the stay was excellent. Great Job to all the staff!! Everyone we encountered was very friendly and attended to our every need! The hotel is exceptionally clean, and well kept. From the beautiful landscaping, to the lobby, the room, the pool area, and the restaurant/bar area. The only thing I would change, is the mattresses in the 2 queen bedded rooms are not as comfy as the king beds. I love the down comforters, and the thermostat controlled heat/air. The cooked to order breakfasts are always good, and many choices, so even after 3 nights, your not sick of the food. I did miss the bisquits and gravy, but that maybe a more midwest, southern thing. They also have a guest coin laundry, which was a great help, when traveling through New England on a long trip. It was nice not to have to run around the town looking for a laundromat. The hotel was close to all the attractions in the area, with easy access to the interstate. The rooms are typical HGI, with the refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. They were very tastefully decorated, and even had a beautiful fall foliage picture on the wall! We will absolutely stay again, if we are ever in the area. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a clean comfortable room , and great service!

  • Liked — The great service!
  • Disliked — The queen beds are a little to hard for me
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Trvltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2008

This hotel is clean, comfortable, and friendly. Every person that works there, from the housekeepers to the waitstaff to the front desk staff is friendly, helpful, and polite. The rooms are very reasonably priced. The amenities and location are great. I stayed for more than a week. I stay in a lot of hotels and I'm picky: this is a very good one. You'll enjoy it.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and friendliness.
  • Disliked — There was nothing negative about it.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Talking_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.6 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
270 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Address: 4 Home Depot Dr, Plymouth, MA 02360-2669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour complimentary business center. This hotel also offers 1,300 square feet of meeting space which accommodates up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing