We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Plymouth, MA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Plymouth, MA! The room was lovely and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! We spent one night here to see the Mayflower II and visit Plimouth Plantation. Great location for visiting both. We would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christoph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

We just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, Ma! So glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and happy you enjoyed breakfast. I was pleased you were able to visit the Plantation and the Mayflower II definitely a must do in Plymouth!! We look forward to seeing you soon. You can count on us!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 811 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Have gone here for many years with my grandchildren. Excellent service. Facility is kept up, clean, and convienient to all attactions. The breakfast is outstanding, made to order. Worth the price if not included in your package.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Johanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for coming back again and so happy you continue to enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn, Plymouth, Ma. We have many compliments on our cooked to order breakfast, cleaniliness of the entire hotel as well as our convenient location. Since we are only 2 miles from downtown and the Plimoth Plantation and located right off route 3 this makes a great place to stay and to visit the Plymouth area as well as venture to Cape Cod. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice hotel off Rt 3 near Plymouth ma, the hotel is fairly new with good parking and good lighting.
The room was good size with large Flat screen TV , clean as well had a small refrigerator,
The bathroom was good size with plenty of towels. The best part of a Garden Inn is the fresh hot breakfast and eggs cooked to order.

Room Tip: top floor rear of building !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSP8600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Hilton Garden Inn, Plymouth, MA. We appreciate the great review about our fresh hot breakfast and eggs cooked to order . We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the large room with the 42" flat screen TV and the nice bathroom with plenty of towels!!. I have shared the comments with my team! We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

A very pleasant experience at a fair price. Service was excellent - every request met with a can do attitude. The Hilton Garden understands - First Impressions. The lobby, desk, bar, lunch room, business center etc all create a most positive impression. The rooms have numerous duplex plugs to make charging our many digital devices easy. Even a USB connection. The addition of the single serve Keurig coffee maker is a plus.
Highly recommended to all.

Room Tip: Floors 2 & 3 have AC's blocking the view on one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2000Intruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and for the great comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Team. Everyone at the hotel takes great pride in their job and we thank you for noticing. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were very happy with our stay. Housekeeping seemed good, and the staff friendly. We mixed and matched HHonors reservations with some paid nights and some points, and the front desk was able to keep us "pre-selected" for the same room, so we didn't inadvertently get checked out. Minor notes are that breakfast is nice but pricey at approx $12 per adult and $8 per kid, and the in-room fridge units do not have freezers. (When you have little kids and want to tote beverages each day, you can't re-freeze an ice pack... But, of course, they have real ice down the hall.) The pool is saltwater (I think... My first saltwater pool experience) and was much nicer than chlorine. Another random note, we also could pull the shades dark in our room, which helps the kids (and mom) sleep in.

Room Tip: We are the noisy ones, I guess. We arrived late our first night, and the neighbor "reminded&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mt_Moriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, MA. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly and helpful and you enjoyed our salt water pool. Many guests like that we are only 2 miles to downtown and conveniently located off of route 3 and only 10 miles from the cape. . I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way. You can count on us!!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is not in downtown Plymouth but is next door to a home depot, shopping and medium priced restaurants. The hotel was clean, had helpful employees and had a very good breakfast buffet for $11 per person. They had a washer and dryer for guests. The rooms had a single serve coffee maker and small refrigerators.

Room Tip: Do not pick a room on the front side of the hotel near the air conditioning units that are on the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pippadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn, Plymouth, MA. We appreciate the great review about the staff and the great breakfast. I have shared the comments with my team! We are conveniently located about 2 miles from downtown and the waterfront. We are the closest hotel to Plimoth Plantation and convenient to route 3 and 10 miles to Cape Cod. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future. You can count on us!

Regards,
Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We always enjoy Hilton Garden Inns and this hotel was no exception! Cleanliness, their special bed, breakfast, staff, all were four stars. We look for a Hilton Garden Inn wherever we travel. Staff is always positive. Breakfast is outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank landfall90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn, Plymouth, MA. We appreciate the great review about the staff , breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. I have shared the comments with my team! We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.2 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
1.6 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
285 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Address: 4 Home Depot Dr, Plymouth, MA 02360-2669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $125 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. We are located just minutes from historic downtown Plymouth. The hotel is walking distance to 7 restaurants and only 20 minutes to Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing