We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
191 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Top Notch Staff”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

As a new Garden Inn property, the front end is expectedly up to date. The rooms and restaurant are clean and comfortable - as expected.
What sets this property out from others is the professionalism of the staff. From the check-in, to the breakfast crew to the housekeeping, every interaction I had with the staff was pleasant and right on the money.
The only 'ding' I can give is a plus for some - the HGI beds are not my favorite. Other folks I know love 'em! You decide!
Overall, a great HGI property! I would come back in a heartbeat...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bisbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to look new as we are 8 years old!! Thank you for the great comments on my team! They do a great job.. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    215
    58
    23
    12
See reviews for
287
193
34
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We enjoy staying at the Hilton brand. We have stayed at Marriotts, as well as Holiday Inn hotels but prefer the Hilton brand. We went to explore my lineage in Plymouth and to visit the Monument of our Forefathers. The hotel was very clean and we had a really nice room. Lots of places to eat right around there. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and for the great review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the Plymouth area. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located right off of Route 3 and a short drive down to Cape Cod. The hotel is clean and the fitness center is well equipped with excellent working machines: 2 treadmills, an elliptical machine and some free weights. My only dislike of the hotel is that there is no restaurant/lounge in the hotel. This is the first HGI that I've stayed at that does not have a restaurant. It's kind of strange and a little disappointing. They offer room service delivery from the nearby 99 Restaurant, but it's not the same. The hotel is located in a shopping plaza with a sushi/hibachi restaurant, 99 Restaurant and pizza shop.

Another disappointment was that the pool was being refilled the day I stayed. I don't know why, but workers were pumping water into the pool during this hot day, so the pool was off limits to guests. I'm sure it's a great pool when it's open.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. I apologize for the pool being down for a few hours that day, but we had safety/maintenance issue in the pool with the drains so we had to remove water replace the drains and then refill it. The pool was back open by 6pm that evening. Our lounge is open in the evening at 5pm and we do serve breakfast. We will be opening for dinner in 2015. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, plenty of linen, service was excellent. We were there in a large family group and we were all well pleased with the value for the money. Not only did they meet expectations, but surpassed them with such things as fruit infused water, afternoon refreshments and a handicap transfer for the pool. I usually do not like public pools, but this pool was clean and well maintained. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the infused water in the lobby as well as the keurig coffee maker in the rooms. I also shared your comments with my restaurant team that you really enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast! Hope to see you return soon! You can count on us!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in Plymouth.
This hotel was outstanding, the room was very clean and modern, with a large TV and a Kurig hot drink machine in the room. Much better for tea drinking Brits than the usual coffee peculator.
Breakfast, though an additional $12.50 was excellent, with cook to order omelettes, eggs etc as well as other hot and cold choices.
The hotel was a little too far from town to walk, so it meant driving in or getting a taxi.
The one watch-out would be that the hotel declined our credit card at check in, after an expensive & unnecessary call to our UK bank, it transpired that it had not been declined at all and that their system was actually faulty. Get them to triple check if it happens to you.
This did not spoil our overall experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philstreet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff, the room cleanliness and the breakfast to be outstanding! I do apologize that there was some difficulties with your credit card but I am glad it did not spoil your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, MA in the not too distant future. You can count on us!!

Regards,
Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is just minutes from the Plymouth historic district but a much better price than those hotels. We were in town for a wedding and found this hotel both convenient and accommodating. The staff was always cheerful and ready to answer any questions. They printed out directions for our side trips several times. The room was clean and large. The pool looked great, wish I'd had time to use it. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the room cleanliness to be great and that the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! You can count on us!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean and well kept facility. The staff is amazing and room Service from 99 is fabulous and well-priced. I stay here twice per year and will keep coming back. There is an onsite pool and exercise room which I have used from time to time. Both seem well equipped and provide a nice break from the rush of traveling. Having coffee and beverages in the lobby is nice for rush mornings and for a refresh of energy in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members are amazing and that they took such good care of you!! I am glad you enjoye the room service the 99 does a great job and works well with us. Hope to see you return soon! You can count on us!!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.6 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
270 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Address: 4 Home Depot Dr, Plymouth, MA 02360-2669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour complimentary business center. This hotel also offers 1,300 square feet of meeting space which accommodates up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing