We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stellar. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stellar. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. I was there for a wedding this weekend, stayed 2 nights and it was absolutely perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the location was perfect for our needs. The breakfast downstairs in the cafe area was great, way better than regular hotel breakfasts I've had before. Lots of things cooked to order, waffles, omelets, etc. and all fresh and delicious. The atmosphere in the lobby is modern and bright but still comfortable. We will definitely be staying again!
Tip: get a room on the back side of the hotel for a gorgeous wooded view instead of a parking lot.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank supergirlieque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the guestrooms, breakfast and the staff to be outstanding!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, MA in the not too distant future. You can count on us!!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    208
    56
    20
    9
See reviews for
274
173
32
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed over night on Memorial Day. Staff were courteous and friendly as well as competent. Rooms were clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Convenient access to highway and also downtown Plymouth. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jearruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels. You can count on us!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer,Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was our 1st stay at this hotel, but we are sure it will not be our last. The room we had was quite spacious, and spotless, and comfortable. Everyone from the front desk, to housekeeping, went above and beyond being friendly. The hotel is in a very good location, within a 5-10 min. ride to Main St Plymouth with attractions, restaurants, and waterfront. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dziadzu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the cleanliness of room to be perfect and spotless! Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
765 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 501 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This property is first rate in several areas. The hotel is convenient with an easy on and off. The area is close to restaurants and attractions. Our room was lovely with a flat screen tv, and very plush beds which were extremely comfortable. The bed linens were a step up from those usually found in hotels. The atmosphere of the entire property is lovely and refined. I love Hilton Garden Inns, and have never been disappointed in any way. There's no complimentary breakfast, but breakfast can be purchased for $11.95. I've never done this, but the restaurant seemed to be frequented by business people more so than casual travelers. This is a wonderful hotel. If you stay here, you'll have a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaragwen270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, Ma! So glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and our comfortable beds!! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

The staff really made my stay feel like home and welcoming. It truly was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. Each and everyone one of the staff was amazing. Some will stand out for a long time. I feel as I made long time "friends". I am looking forward to staying there again and even dropping by for a visit. Everyone thank you so much! They even went out of there way and chipped in on a farewell gift! Great Place To Stay If You’re In Plymouth…..or Close….

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care and you felt at home suring your extended stay with us. Hope to see you return soon or come by for a visit!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

It is a nice hotel, clean, the staff is friendly Breakfast is OK, though a bit expensive The fitness room is small Rooms are big, clean. It is a 3miles walk from the seaside, easy to reach by car and by walk

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, Ma! So glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
203 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Had to stay here on business for 4 nights. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The breakfast here is excellent and what other "free" breakfasts should strive for. The room was just the right size. I (and my back) enjoyed the adjustable bed and the selection of pillows made for a nice night sleep. The only negative is that you can hear the flow noise when someone in the room above you turns on their shower. If I kept the bathroom door shut, it wasn't loud enough to wake me up but it is noticeable nonetheless. Simply a matter of insulation and how they run the pipes when they built it. I also liked that it was very easy to get down to the waterfront and Plimouth Plantation to sightsee. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! You can count on us.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.6 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
4.8 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Address: 4 Home Depot Dr, Plymouth, MA 02360-2669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour complimentary business center. This hotel also offers 1,300 square feet of meeting space which accommodates up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing