We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$150
$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Carver Inn & Spa(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cold Spring(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$152
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Spruce Motel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Motel(East Wareham)
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
516
246
64
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
246
64
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotgreat hotelcape codfront desk staffbusiness tripoff the highwaybreakfast buffetbusiness centerfitness centerconvenient locationpool and hot tubwould highly recommend this hotelthe general managera great staybeds were comfortablewedding partyshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 864 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a fairly run of the mill Hilton Garden Inn. My family stayed there recently.

The good: convenient location, or a few miles from Plymouth. Modern, well maintained hotel. Excellent breakfast, with friendly and helpful staff.
The bad: an hour after we checked in, and while we were getting changed to go out, our room door suddenly opened. Another family had been given the same room as us. The family were very embarrassed, but it was of course not their fault. I immediately called reception, and the receptionist could only say that she had no idea why this happened. I interrupted her to say that the first things he should be doing was apogising! I asked for the manager, who was busy but did call me, and did apologise. Fair enough, we all make mistakes, and no harm done. Next time, we lock the door!

Also not so good was the fact that the pool closed between 1-2pm, for maintenance. Right in the middle of the day. Why not 8am? Despite this, the pool water didn't look very clean anyway!

Overall, just about pass marks. Just remember that door!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Zarjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location next to Home Depot is not glamorous, but parking is free and plentiful and getting back on the highway is easy as is getting into Plymouth and its tourist attractions. Accommodations are comfortable, except for a rattling air conditioner. Everything is clean. The staff is friendly. There was an issue with a change in my reservation before I arrived, but it got sorted out without undue problems. Breakfast is not the greatest, but it is fresh. So if you hear a lack of great enthusiasm, it is only because I prefer a less cookie cutter hotel, but this place is just fine

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquelineB228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My Mom had lived in Plymouth for 50 years but was with my sister in North Carolina when she passed away in October 2012. Because she was cremated, and because there were some other issues that had to be resolved, the seven children elected to have the memorial service on my Mom's birthday in June 2013. That is how we all came to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Plymouth.

Last fall we had asked the manager for a group rate on what would be 8 rooms. It was granted along with, the manager said, free breakfast each morning for an additional $5.00 per night per room. Since the competition was the nearby Hampton Inn which already offered a free breakfast, (although at a slightly higher room rate), we chose the Hilton Garden Inn.

Issues began when the first couple of people checked in. They were told that no, they would not get "free" breakfast each morning, only the morning of our memorial service as is customary with wedding parties (there were three wedding parties in the hotel while we were there). Then one of our party checked in and was told there was no reservation for him. When they looked up the reservation number they determined it was in Plymouth, Minnesota, not Plymouth, Massachusetts. Although "fully booked" they did locate a room but wanted to charge him $179.00/night whereas the group rate was $149.00/night.

To the rescue, new manager Kelly Lajoie. She confessed that the previous manager had gone beyond his authority in offering the free breakfasts, but she would honor since it was the agreement we relied on to book with their hotel. She then chuckled as she admitted the screw up with hotels in Minnesota and Massachusetts happens all the time, and she adjusted the one room rate. After that it was smooth sailing.

With the exception of that one misguided room, all the rest of us were put in a block of rooms at the end of the hallway on the 4th floor. This was great since we needed to have impromptu meetings to decide on dinner, etc. In addition we used their dining area for late night card games which was perfect for our group (especially with freshly baked cookies nearby). Lastly we became well known at breakfast where we moved tables together to accommodate our group. We made sure to tip well knowing Kelly had gone out of her way to accommodate her predecessor's over exuberance.

The location was ideal being right off Route 3. We drove into downtown Plymouth one evening for a seafood dinner. We walked across the parking lot another night for Japanese food at New Tokyo. We made an ice cream run to Friendly which sits adjacent to the hotel.

All in all a very nice stay for a large group of people. Due in large part to the professionalism of manager Kelly Lajoie who is working hard for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel look over a small swamp and forest. The front rooms look over the parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenVicLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice compliment and I was more then happy to assist you and your family. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay considering the tough circumstances with the recent loss of your mother.. We hope you will be back to the Plymouth area again, but this time for a relaxing and unstressful stay and hope that you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, MA as your hotel of choice.

Warmest Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very comfy and clean. Nice bathrooms. Front desk helpful, and it had a pool/jacuzzi! Great stay. Great access to the rest of the Cape, which was great since we traveled all over and attended a high school graduation. The lobby was very nice and had free coffee in the morning. Simple and clean, all you could ask for!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Demetria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, MA! So glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great summer!!

Regards,
Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained... the staff was friendly and efficient... the location was near the highway and several restaurants and shops... the rooms are very comfortable, I slept like a baby and was a great way to kick off a week on Cape Cod... I would definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that you slept like a baby and that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you return soon.

Regards,
Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews