We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Beautiful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
By The Sea Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2005

Our stay at “By the Sea” B&B could not have been any better. Roger and Brenda have turned their gorgeous home into one of the best if not the very best B&B’s we’ve ever stayed at. We stayed in the “Mayflower Suite” which is beautifully decorated. The suite has an amazing view of Plymouth Harbor. The location is perfect for walking to most of Plymouth’s historical sites and restaurants. We can’t say enough good things about “By The Sea”. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RMSqueenmarygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 152 of 152 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2005

We spent several nights at By the Sea Bed and Breakfast in July as part of a two week motorcycle trip. It was wonderful. A beautiful clean home overlooking Plymouth harbour. Our room was on the second floor and provided expansive views of the harbour and surrounding area. Tastefully decorated with some very nice touches such as binoculars in the room gave it a unique feel. A comfortable bed and well kept surroundings made this a home away from home. The ample breakfast on the deck was very tasty. Our hosts Brenda and Roger, warm, welcoming and informative. They happily accomodated any special request we made. They made our stay in Plymouth memorable indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CKB964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2005

My husband and I only spent one night here last week but we wished it could have been more!
I originally found this B&B with an on-line search and they do have a great webiste: bytheseabedandbreakfast
I was disappointed when Brenda answered my reservation inquiry with a "Very sorry, nothing available". Note to self: Make reservation earlier next time!
I never did get around to finding another place to stay that evening so, imagine my delight when we saw a "vacancy" sign on the house as we drove into town that day! We called right away and found out that there had been a date change for one of the reservations and "the Winslow Suite" was available for that evening. Our lucky day!
The owners, Roger and Brenda Silvieus are a delightful, and very hospitable couple and the location of their home could not be more perfect - right across the road from the Plymouth harbor. (also only a very short walk to the Mayflower ship replica, Plymouth Rock, museums, historic main street and many great restaurants)
A rain storm came through that evening which might have been a big disappointment if it meant that we would have had to stay "hold up" in a gloomey hotel room somewhere. BUT we were VERY content to sit on our own little private porch and watch the rain, harbor, and then a beautiful rainbow!
Breakfast the next morning was beautifully set up on our private porch with china, and was delicious with fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, pastery, coffee, tea, and juice.
I can not recommend this Bed and Breakfast highly enough! You will not be disappointed!
PS: If you love thick creamy clam "chowdah", try The Cabby Shack right down the street on the harbor. Yum!

4  Thank KBAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scanibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2 Wohnungen zur Auswahl, beide schön
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inconnu677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
0.3 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
777 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Sea Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Sea Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Winslow St., Plymouth, MA 02360
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $130 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing