We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fresh seafood!”
Review of Wood's Seafood

Wood's Seafood
Ranked #2 of 207 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome fresh seafood!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We're from Florida and we can't get seafood this fresh! We visited Wood's directly after our trip to Plimoth Plantation and we were so glad we did. We each had something different and shared. What a delight!! The restaurant is right on the docks in a fishing village setting. In turn, you know the fish is coming in fresh daily. Everything we ate was tasty and cooked to perfection. My favorite part was that I was able to have whole belly clams. Yummy! My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    314
    107
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great seafood and so reasonably priced”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I usually prefer a full-service restaurant over a casual dining place like Wood's Seafood. But it was hard to find a parking spot with the lunch crowd filling up each restaurant along the harbor. When we saw a car leaving Wood's, we decided to just park there and go in. We ordered clam chowder, lobster rolls, and scallop rolls.The seafood was delicious and well-prepared, and the prices were so reasonable. An excellent place for casual dining with family and friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I've been to woods about 10 times now and the food has always been good (even off season). While my friends get different meals and always enjoy it, I get a fisherman's platter every time. The fisherman's platter "for one" is big and only 20 bucks. While they also have one "for two" ppl (30 bucks - cheap!) and it's HUGE! They're clam chowder is amazing btw! I've had it many times when it was thick or runny, but always delicious. They so have good coleslaw and tartar sauce. Wood's is worth a drive to just for the food. But there are also fishing and whale watch boats right there on the pier.

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Food was good, not a posh place in fact quite the opposite but good food, good prices, nice atmosphere, nice views. I liked it

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thebare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fall river, massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had the Seafood Platter and my husband had the fish and chips...They were both excellent. You can't beat the seafood here. I guess that if you had to complain, it would be about the seating, but when you are going to a clam shack type restaurant, your not going there for the ambiance of the place. If your lucky you could get a picnic table outside, and enjoy the beautiful view. What ever you order, it is delicious, hot, and fast. Love this place. Put on one of you must goes if you want good food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judyrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wood's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing