We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”
Review of Hearth & Kettle

Hearth & Kettle
Ranked #51 of 208 Restaurants in Plymouth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“review”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have gone to the Hearth&Kettle for many years. It has always been first rate. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Plymouth, MA or the Cape. It is an excellent value and has something for everyone. The staff is great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverly1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    65
    35
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food at a great price”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The amount of food for the money was generous. The food itself was cooked properly and tasted great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Extended Stay dinning”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been coming to the Hearth & Kettle for many years, for a meal here and there, and have always been more then satisfied. Recently, I had the need to be in town for several days and my family and I made use of the convenience and ate the majority of our meals there. Regardless of the time of day we managed to eat, we were able to find something to meet our needs. The staff treated my family as there own and the kitchen made every effort to meet my sons special requests. We will be back again, I'm sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plymouthfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exspensive for families”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

if you are traveling with children this may not be the best place as they are pricey and we all know most children don't even finish their meals.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pattydunn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Perfect family menu. Picky children loved the generous portion of mozzarella sticks, pizza, grilled cheese and fries. I loved the grilled salmon, vegetable and a delicious glass of wine. Too full for dessert! Even though the menu looked great. Nice not to leave the hotel as we were staying over and the $20 credit was great even though this was still a very affordable meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachfamilybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearth & Kettle also viewed

 

Been to Hearth & Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing