We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greasy”
Review of Sandy's Snack Bar

Sandy's Snack Bar
Ranked #56 of 205 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
151 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Greasy”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you like greasy food then this is the place for you. Water setting is lovely. Be sure to bring sunblock.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SassySandi049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SANDY'S -”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A little on the expensive side, but the perfect place to have lunch when at Plymouth Beach. Well, the only place too, but a burger and beer there at the beach is great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GnSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Ok, we were talked into eating at Sandy's Shack, which right on Plymouth Beach. So, my expectations were very low...seriously, we're talking a bar and beach food...you know, everyone in bathing suits? I mean, how good can this be, right? OMG! We were blown away! We come to Plymouth for the seafood...and most beach bistro's buy their food from Sysco, and fry it up from frozen...not Sandy! She buys her seafood fresh everyday and batters and fries it to order. The clams were delicious and tender...so great, in fact, we came back for our farewell dinner...where I had the chance to meet and speak with Sandy. What a delight! She's doing it right because she has a passion for this! And it shows! I hope she's there for another 27 years!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great fish sandwich!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely spot overlooking the beach in Plymouth. Food is fresh and reasonable, service is friendly and fast and they serve liquor. What more do you want from a seaside shack? Loved it. Fish sandwich was huge piece of FRESH haddock, on a nice bun with french fries, for 6.95. Great lunch!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Such a local secret that we really couldn't find it. Tried calling and no answer. Maybe it closed down. It's a shame, sounded great but never found it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NhTravelinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy's Snack Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sandy's Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing