We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great bartender”

Isaac's on the Waterfront
Ranked #15 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a great bartender”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The bartender named Dianne remembered us from two years ago which was impressive. The food was as good as usual but the fried clams were not as large as what we were used to however the scallops were fine as was the haddock.
I also lunched with a pal on another day and he enjoyed his fish meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jajoslarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    141
    76
    32
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
“Overpriced”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Food was average, View was great, Service AWFUL. Overpriced. will not return,Look out for Mother's Day menu

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelstre4508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of Money and Time!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I am a former customer. From the experience i learned first hand that the restaurant couldn't care less about its clientele . The silver wear were not clean ,greasy and food ridden. I would never go back to this place , and feel extremely bad for the new customers that have no idea the lack of cleanliness.The waitresses and employees won't take care of you due to there "I'm better than all of you" attitude! Few times I have been there the wait staff weren't polite, rushed the dining, and served food that I would not serve to my pets. One experience ,I had a waitress under the influence. sure, the view is great but this place is not worth a look back. The owner sits in his little office and spies on everyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnoopDawg f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful view...average food ”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We were seated at a table that had a remarkable view of the ocean. The waitress came over to take our drink order and we ordered a bottle of wine. I'm not if she was in a bad mood, but her demeanor was less than pleasant. She never told us the specials and was rushing us to order. The restaurant was not busy, so we were confused about this behavior. We ordered two appetizers; oysters and clam chowder. The oysters were chewing and not tasty. However the chowder was delicious. For the entrees we ordered the fried scallops and clams. The food tasted too the equivalent of a frozen dinner! Would not return to this restaurant again!

Helpful?
Thank Beachfgirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Father's day yreat”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is our third visit to this restaurant and it never fails to please even on a busy Father's day. The clam chowder is by far the best we've had anywhere and all 4 of us are lifelong New Englanders so have eaten more than our fair share of chowder. Seafood dishes were all scrumptious, well prepared and seasoned perfectly. Staff without exception were pleasant and attentive. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isaac's on the Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Isaac's on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing