We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plymouth Waterfront”
Review of East Bay Grill

East Bay Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
East Bay Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 208 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Elmer NJ
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Plymouth Waterfront”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were here in March, had a very nice dinner with a helpful and friendly waitress. Too chilly to check out the outside eating area, but I'm sure it's fun in the summer months. Place was a bit noisy on a Friday night, but I think that's to be expected. Parking lot was jammed but we got a table with no problem, I believe there was a private party going on which accounted for a number of the cars. Right on the water, walk to the Mayflower II, Plymouth Rock etc. I'd come here again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    322
    156
    49
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Very good seafood”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Dropped into Plymouth for mid-Sunday afternoon seafood. Finding that Wood's & Lobster Hut were cafeteria style (no table service), we were pleased to find the East Bay Grill. Both my swordfish special and Mrs. Gyr's halibut were very good, and only a notch below excellent. Great shrimp cocktail and nice dessert, even though my ice cream "Mudpie" had clearly been out of the fridge too long and was disappointingly soft. Overall good experience, but with one criticism: The bathrooms should be tripled in size for a restaurant this large (waiting lines for both genders!). That nearly knocked them down to 3 stars, and I hope management takes notice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gyrfalcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place in Plymouth”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been to a number of places in the waterfront area before but never made it to East Bay Grille. We liked it - good experience all around. The decor and rooms are club like and had a good feel to it. Quite a few vacationing families. Outdoor patio was crowded so we ate inside. Both had a seafood dish -- which I would suggest over other choices in this area.

Service was good, timely
We'll come back & try again in the offseason

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great view good food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were in town to visit family and tried this place for lunch. She had the clam chowder which was good, I had the lobster bisque which was too salty. I was going to get the fish tacos until I saw the seafood provincial special which had a mix of seafood over linguini. My wife got the tacos which she liked. She got the key lime pie with coconut. The pie was very good but for some reason it had a late amount of whipping cream. After the cream was scraped off it was a good dessert.

Helpful?
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food with beautiful view!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Had reservations on a Saturday night for a table of 8 and wasn't seated until 30
minutes after our scheduled time. The food was amazing and view was incredible! The manager ended up compensating things for us because he felt bad. Will now be going back because they fixed the situation and we enjoyed eating out there!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ksullivan4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Bay Grill also viewed

 

Been to East Bay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing