We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to see a band!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Bay Grill

East Bay Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
East Bay Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to see a band!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Was there over the weekend for a wedding. We all went there Friday night. Band was awesome, and outdoor area is gorgeous!! You also can't beat the location. Was across the street from our hotel. We will definitely be back!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    297
    148
    49
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great location, our indoor seating had great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed our meal. We weren't terribly surprised by pricing. Fish/chips had a bit too much batter thickness. The outdoor seating looked marvelous (but breezy for our kids.) We parked by the rock and walked down for this charming dinner spot. We did Plymouth in two hours. A bit rushed, but got some photos and a nice meal, then hit the road.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shelley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Weekend in Plymouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

When in Plymouth one MUST go to East Bay Grill!!! First, the location is absolutely AWESOME!! The restaurant is HUGE - offering indoor and outdoor dining! No worries about parking...they have valet parking...an added bonus! The views of the water SUPERB! The staff - especially the manager, Charlie - so friendly and accommodating! Went there TWICE in ONE weekend!! Dinner Friday evening was delightful...eating great fish and dining outside on the patio/terrace...ahhhh! Sunday late lunch/happy hour was INCREDIBLE! Fantastic band playing, cold beer pouring and noshing on appetizers on the terrace...can't think of a better way to end a weekend at the Plymouth/White Horse beach!! MUST go to this place on a Sunday...it ROCKS!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annab25763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We ate outside and it was a beautiful day. The lobster roll was delicious. The view was lovely. It is a bit pricey but the atmosphere is worth it and they have free valet parking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vam56006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I love sitting outside in at this place the summer. Its yhe perfect summer atmosphere to sit and enjoy a few drinks and a nice meal. The food is decent (although kind of limited - larger lobster selections and steamers are two of the obvious holes in the choices of fare). But if you come here get the seafood Kristopher. Its never disappoints.

Helpful?
1 Thank stregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to East Bay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing