We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. Seafood Kristopher is one of my favorites. Lobster was a little tough this time, but still a great time.”
Review of East Bay Grill

East Bay Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
East Bay Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 208 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it. Seafood Kristopher is one of my favorites. Lobster was a little tough this time, but still a great time.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

A great atmosphere. Always happy when leaving here. Loved it. Seafood Kristopher is one of my favorites. Lobster was a little tough this time, but still a great time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TC5034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    323
    156
    50
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good food, good bar scene, friendly, friendly”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

First time at the Grille... sat at the bar... the bartender was terrific, informative and very helpful, got there around dusk and the view of the water was just reflecting the last bits of s un... dreamy.
Bar menu is more than adequate... actually we split a salad and a steak sandwich... if you order onion rings with sandwich instead of the french fries you get enough rings to feed the bar.... Great value, great view, friendly, and terrific service... highly recommend.
Will get on the highway from boston to cape cod to go here...!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended by locals”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I were told by locals that this is the spot to go. They were right!! The view is nice with the water right out front. There is a patio to sit at in the summer. The lobster Mac and Cheese is to die for!! YUM! Big noodles, very cheesy and good lobster. The crab cakes were the best we have ever had! The red tartar sauce that comes with them is a nice touch. Schrod Nantucket was also good. Very fresh fish with a light cracker crust on top.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank desirae022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location and food”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We love having days out in Plymouth. many places to walk, and lots of antique shops. You can get free parking by the waterfront at this restaurant. So we always park and eat here. The service is fast, a bit hit and miss but always friendly. the food is great. We try different items and are never disapointed. I think it is greta value when you see the portion sizes,and very fresh.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobHARRIS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Above Average”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just recently dined again at East Bay Grill when visiting family in the area as this is one of their favorite restaurants. As always, the food was good and the service sharp. We had a large party and the restaturant was efficient in having everything ready for us and in the overall service.

A few of our party arrived earlier and spent some time at the bar. Bartender did an excellent job and the drinks were good so no complaints there.

For dinner we got a variety of fish dishes and one person got steak. Personally, my sea bass special was really well constructed and the accompaniment of cauliflouer and cheddar risotto was quite good. Everyone else seemed to enjoy their meals also with a few raves on the swordfish special in particular.

The view of the waterfront is also pleasant.

Were there any downsides? Well, I wouldn't call this innovative or fantastic cuisine but that's ok because consistenly tasty can do the job sometimes too. The biggest dig would be the prices. I'd say that every dish is 3-5 dollars over what you'd expect to pay for this tier food. Looks like that's the tourist town/waterfront surcharge on there. Can't say it looks like it's hurting their business at all.

Overall, good place for a meal. You;ll get consistently good food in a nice setting that's slightly overpriced. you could definitely do much worse.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nytraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Bay Grill also viewed

 

Been to East Bay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing