We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will not return, ever” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Bay Grill

East Bay Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
East Bay Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“will not return, ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Fried Calamari. Food poisoning. Overpriced food and not very fresh. I know this is a popular restaurant but I was not impressed with the quality of the food nor the pricing.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    297
    148
    49
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“East Bay Grill - Great Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Mrs. Red Sox Nation and I met my cousin and his wife in Plymouth for dinner at the East Bay Grill. We went there for the Lobster Rolls, which are some the best I have ever had. There must be a pound of FRESH, not processed lobster in each roll. Our dining companions each had salmon dishes which they said were very good. The Grill serves very nice cocktails, service was attentive and patient, as we stayed at the table for a couple of hours and never felt rushed, even though the adjoining tables turned over twice while we were there. Recommend you try it if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxNation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had an excellent meal in a great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

Had an amazing dinner at the bar inside last night. Keith, our bartender, was fun and attentive! The oysters were fresh, the spinach salad delicious and the BBQ pizza very tasty even though the crust was a tad soggy in the middle. We moved to the outside bar for drinks and live music. Great atmosphere and a fun time with a great view of Plymouth harbor.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanjunGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Upscale ambiance chain restaurant food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

The view and ambiance were lovely but the food was okay for the price. A chain restaurant could have provided the same food. The service was a little slow, at least for our table, but that is not really a complaint if you are looking for a relaxing time. There were other couples that came in well after us and left before we were done with our dinner.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanEBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
151 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Overpriced, mediocre, nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

I keep going back hoping it is a better experience than the last but, it has not happened that way. The meals are way overpriced and they are nothing special. Their fried food is not good - I had to return the last plate of friend calamari I ordered there as they were very greasy. The bar scene is a lot of fun but, other than that, I think it is just too much money for what you get. There are better places in town with better food at more reasonable prices. The view is not worth the price and I have had more than one bad meal experience there.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank babel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Bay Grill also viewed

 

Been to East Bay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing