We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Flawless one man show

Americana Theatre presented a fabulous one man play of "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow". This is the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Rick M
What a wonderful show, look forward to the next one!

At the last minute I noticed that the Man of LaMancha was having its final performance last... read more

Reviewed July 31, 2018
MARY M
,
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Read all 59 reviews
  
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
55
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great performance plymouth ma entertaining play talented actors production spire cast stuffy performed farce musical audience pews stage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Americana Theatre presented a fabulous one man play of "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow". This is the first play I've seen by the AT, and now that I've seen the professionalism of this production, I know I'll be attending other shows in the near future.

1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

At the last minute I noticed that the Man of LaMancha was having its final performance last Sunday...am I glad that I was able to attend the 2pm show. Top class performance, wonderful cast and beautiful loud and clear voices. The day before I was in Boston for a performance at the Colonial "Moulin Rouge"; the talent in Plymouth was top notch and equally enjoyable for 1/4 the price. Will support this theatre and attend future plays they perform. This show was just GREAT! Senior prices too - for $30 a fantastic afternoon.

Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

So glad we caught the final show of Man of LaMancha. The lead,Scott Wally did a fantastic job as did the rest of the cast.Not having to travel to Boston for a a top notch, entertaining show was a big plus. Can't wait for the next show.

Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Americana is seriously raising the bar for local theatre. This was our first visit to Spire Theatre to see Man of LaMancha and they killed it. The cast was outstanding and the quality of the singing, music and production was striking. It really surprised us. Fun quirky venue too. We loved it!

Thank MarySp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Wow! A must see. I was blown away by the caliber of the cast. It felt like a broadway show. A very touching performance. So lucky to have this kind of theater in our backyard. Thank you!

Thank carriehowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

I have seen the play 4-7 times over the past 45 years. Great performance by the Americana Theatre Co

1  Thank Fran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Always enjoy productions. Man of LaMancha was one of my favorites. Great performance and great site. Looking forward the the next production. What a great way to spend an evening in Plymouth. Keep up the good work.

Thank SharynL459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful production! The cast was so talented. The Spire is an awesome location for this type of event. Dinner preshow at Martini's Restaurant and a short walk down the street for an awesome theater experience!

Thank EllenH27250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Associate Artistic Director at Americana Theatre Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you so much for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Americana theatre blew us away! The production of Man of Lamancha was fabulous! With a Company this talented any show is sure to be a fabulous experience!

Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Associate Artistic Director at Americana Theatre Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you so much for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We went to the Man of LaMancha at the Americana Theatre Company. We were absolutely amazed at such a wonderful and professional performance. We just found out about this theatre and are so happy to have found it. This was our first attendance at a performance, but we will be back frequently.
All of the actors in they show were amazing. Their voices were astounding. We can't say enough good about this group.
The prices are incredibly reasonable. Prior to moving to this area, we were regular patrons at the Providence Performing Arts Center. This performance was as good or even better than shows we saw there.
Can't wait to attend another show.

Thank Dino098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Associate Artistic Director at Americana Theatre Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you so much for such a kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews