We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Star of Siam

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Star of Siam
Ranked #91 of 237 Restaurants in Plymouth
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

This is really the only Thai place near me, so I always come here. The food is pretty good, only unfortunately I told them I was allergic to mushrooms and they didn't inform me that the spring rolls I ordered had mushrooms in them. Also, the wait is always very long. I come here for convenience, not because it's the best.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 914gabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Love this place and just about everything but the pork dishes. Soups are great too! Chicken paradise is my favorite...egg rolls too.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Nanc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Great food with decent portions. Always fresh. But this isn't really a sit-down eat-in place. There are places to sit outside. But food is clearly meant for take-away. Hours are limited so make sure it's open before you make the trek.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kadtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

This is a popular and highly rated Thai restaurant near the Cape. I wondered if it was because there was no competition.

We stopped by and waited for an order which gave me a chance to see them working on a bunch of orders before ours. They are quite a capable crew putting together a variety of well seasoned and interesting dishes, using a 4 burner stove that doesn't appear to be commercial grade. That's skill.

The curries are very tasty and the pad thai was a great mix of flavors and fresh and cooked vegetables. Prices were great and I just wished I lived closer!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank BixUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

I have been a customer for a decade and have never had a bad anything at Star of Siam.....which in the restaurant business is extremely rare.
My personal favorites are the curries and crab rangoon. Upon opening the container the colorful and varied vegetables, bit of pineapple and meat (always lean never fatty or grisly) combined with the owners fantastic curry sauce is both aromatic and visually pleasing. While I don't usually eat fried food the crab ragoon is my quilty pleasure.
This is a family business and the owner along with her family know the regulars, welcomes newcomers and are extremely hard workers that sure knows how to cook! I love that Star of Siam uses fresh vegetables that they cut themselves.... it does make a difference.
While they are take out, you can bring your food outside weather permitting. The owner has a nice little area with a few tables scattered about and some nice flora.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waterviews2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star of Siam also viewed

 

Been to Star of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing