We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Plymouth
from $28.00
More Info
Go Boston Card
125 Reviews
from $63.00
More Info
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
82
17
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
82
17
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting sweeter wines widow's walk fruit flavor concord grape thanksgiving parade gift items plenty of free parking young woman great stop worth a stop gift shop new england jelly jams jellies fruity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 110 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2018

Generally I wasn't crazy about fruit wines by Plymouth Bay Winery is bringing me around. I really liked the Blackberry, Strawberry, Raspberry and Cherry. Gabby combined a couple that provided an interesting taste. She is a great host. They had many other products. The apple pie jam tasted just like apple pie, really good. They had a sauce for cooking and marinating that was excellent. Fun visit.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank StanleyM788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

My wife and I visit Plymouth every year around this time for the Thanksgiving Parade. Each visit we make sure we make a stop for wine tasting at the Plymouth Bay Winery. They have an excellent selection of wines, jellies and cooking sauces. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The tasting consisted of samples of nine wines (whites, blushes & reds) along with three or four jellies and a couple of sauces. Much more than what you get at a normal wine tasting. The tasting glasses are yours to keep. As usual, we bought a few bottles of wine and a jar of jelly to take back to New Jersey. Our favorites on this trip were the Widow's Walk, and the Raspberry Bay. Our only and only regret is that they cannot ship their wine to NJ.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Rmcgarril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Owner at Plymouth Bay Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The wines in this place are great. The staff was so sweet and caring. Loved the wines and the atmosphere. The winery could be a little bigger but it is quaint inside.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Stopped at this winery after reading good reviews. The tasting room was full of a bus tour when we arrived but we were immediately acknowledged and accommodated within minutes. $10 buys you a generous taste of every wine offered plus a wine glass souvenir. Biggest problem was that we loved every wine! Most are made with locally sourced fruit. Mary generously gave us samples of many of the jams and sauces made with their wines as well. Bought some of that too! Highly recommended! Say “hi” to Mary for us!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank NancyB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Owner at Plymouth Bay Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to serving you soon! Thank you so much for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this winery. We sampled every wine and many of the jellies and loved them all. We also got a wine glass with the tasting, so it's a great deal. Defintely worth a stop. Location is great, right near the waterfront in Plymouth.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jessaking9212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Owner at Plymouth Bay Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews