We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home style food without the dishes!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metro's Cafe - CLOSED

Metro's Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Manomet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“home style food without the dishes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I come for breakfast or lunch a few times a week, and really appreciate the family atmosphere and the good food. Large portions, well prepared and nicely presented. Home style cooking and a broad menu to provide something for everyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paradox1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
163 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly family-run gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Went with colleague for a working breakfast. Super friendly service all around. Told the charming Cindy that we were in a leisurely mood and she gave us all the time we needed.Kept the coffee topped up though! The hash is excellent and homemade. Eggs were cooked exactly as requested. Home fiies were fine, though not exceptional. Some previous reviews called them overcooked, and I can see how some would think so, They aren't burned by any stretch, just cooked very well-done. Good selection of toast, muffns, and bagels, all very fresh. This is going to be our regular business breakfast stop for sure.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldo_Nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We have a ROMEO (Retired Old Men Eating Out) group of about 10 guys. We have tried almost every restaurant in Plymouth and we believe this is the best breakfast in town. There is a lot of bantering with the staff and other customers. We go out to breakfast every week and have decided to go to Metro's every week. Great waitresses and a lot of fun.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck3S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Food, Great Service and Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

We have gone there for years and keep returning. Breakfast and lunch menus are loaded with a superb variety of choices. The wait staff is gregarious and fun. It is always a relaxing experience.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stan1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

This place is the best little diner in America!! We travel an awful lot, and have visited many places across the USA. We have yet to find anywhere which comes even close to our favourite, Metro's. Food, service, and value are all excellent. Love those Crab Cakes Benedict!! Greetings and Thanks to Cindi, Sharon and Desirée. Looking forward to our next visit in September!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metro's Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing