We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good concept; bad food!”
Review of Pie Hole - CLOSED

Pie Hole
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good concept; bad food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I like the concept and would have really liked it if the pizza was any good. We have many pizza places in Plymouth to chose from, so I would go elsewhere. We ordered the buffalo chicken pizza with wings in the hole. The pizza was lousy and the wings were plain instead of buffalo as expected. Doubt they'll be around long.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kentrosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
“Genius”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Restaurant Concept is genius-food is even better! I have sampled all the varieties and the Buffalo is my fav! Staff is cool. Lot of pizza for little price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 170tracys170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“great pizza amidst alot of bad”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hard to get a good slice of Pizza in Plymouth in the same league as themany Pizzerias of NYC, Boston and CT. This place is not far off. I have tried 5 different slices there and they have all been great (Rueben, Chicken Ranch, Cheese, Pepperoni and Buffalo) Crispy thin crust Pizza with interesting toppings done well. Never over sauced or over seasoned with good ratios of cheese/ topping /crust. The weird "Pie Hole " gimmic is a big miss but dont let that spoil indulging in a rare Plymouth find... good Pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“don't waste your money, call Papa Gino's if you want bad pizza.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

thought We'd give them a try, it was terrible! Put pie back in my oven cause it wasn't hot. Sauce - terrible, sausage- terrible, crust- terrible!!!! so disappointed ....... once was enough, never again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falafel4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good appetizers, pizza could be better”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've had their food a couple times, both times were delivered. I found the appetizers to be delicious, but the pizza left something to be desired. It was kinda bland and chewy. The slices are huge, one slice equals probably two of a normal pizza, so for the price you do get a lot of pizza. Personally, if would stick with the appetizers and get a pizza from somewhere else.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hurley8604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie Hole also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing