We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gross”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Happy Garden Restaurant
Ranked #157 of 232 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed September 6, 2017

could actually see someone smoking a cigarette in the kitchen while they made my food. Needles to say a big turn off

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank zoeysuegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2017

Forget washing hands or wearing gloves floor is filthy and we saw cook staff drop food scoop it up and serve it. The fact this place is allowed to stay open is proof town of Plymouth feels restaurant cleanliness is not important

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimn703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Yes, its take out Chinese Food, it they do it great! Very fresh, hot, large portions, friendly and fast staff. Have been ordering from Happy Garden for 20 years, and its still great.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Truthinadvertizing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Happy Garden is neither a happy place nor a garden. It is a classic bad Chinese takeout joint. Its customers are either lacking a shred of awareness about what constitutes actual edible food, or their judgment is so hazed by alcohol intake that it becomes their late night go-to place. I cannot emphasize this enough: Do not eat here. There is no need for further description. The thought alone is making my stomach churn.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Mealtimeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

i havent been to or ordered from happy garden in many years. my life has just been crazy i guess.. but my sister came for a visit and i told her i still havent had Chinese food in probably a year when i had it with you and mom. (she lives in quincy). well we dropped in and order on the spot (asking for the gravy for the egg foo young on the side) gor take out and got home and there was no gravy.. sad i know... well i called and someone actually delivered the gravy. wow, how super... and yes, the food was still amazing after all these years. love this place

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suedaisy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Happy Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing