We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Papa Gino's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Gino's
Ranked #156 of 237 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Founded in 1961 by the Valerio family in East Boston, Papa Gino's has been serving the same thin-crust Italian-style pizza and supporting local New England communities for over half a century. With dough made fresh daily in Walpole MA from just five simple ingredients, tomatoes harvested on the exact day for ripeness and real tomato taste, and an authentic medley of three premium cheeses, New Englanders will agree, nothing else tastes like Papa Gino's
Restaurant details
Description: Founded in 1961 by the Valerio family in East Boston, Papa Gino's has been serving the same thin-crust Italian-style pizza and supporting local New England communities for over half a century. With dough made fresh daily in Walpole MA from just five simple ingredients, tomatoes harvested on the exact day for ripeness and real tomato taste, and an authentic medley of three premium cheeses, New Englanders will agree, nothing else tastes like Papa Gino's
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Terrible. As one of 3 tables in the restaurant we waited close to an hour for pizza. And when it finally came it was awful. It would have been faster if we called for delivery to the parking lot, but it would still have been horrible pizza.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank reefcritter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2018

I love pizza. I like different kinds of pizza. But when we picked our pizza up at the counter, grease and oils were not only glistening on top, they were pooled. I picked up a slice, tilted it to the side, and the oil literally ran off. The flavor of the pie was very bland. When I blotted the slice, cheese did not string, it disintegrated. Run, don't walk away from this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MJT93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We used to order from here quite often now they cannot even make a simple pizza. Pizzas made wrong, huge crusts less pizza. An XL now the size of a Large, the pizza is now just gross and nobody cares. The last time they gave us all our pizzas for free because we waited an hour , then they made them all wrong, so then we waited again and they still remade two of them wrong. Is it that hard to make a pizza. Also the last couple of times are stomachs were killing us. Now I see why I get coupons for 50% off in the mail all the time because the prices are too high and the quality os poor. Don't send coupons. Sell your pizza at a fair price and with good quality and you will be rolling in dough... no pun intended.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hippiemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

I was actually disappointed again. I have always ordered from here but the past two times it really was not worth the money you pay.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

relaxing area right after the hub bub of plymouth and in the small area that has job lot, dollar store, planet fitness and the soon to be new Market Basket. Food is good; big seating area and great pizza.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank bw651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Gino's also viewed

 

Been to Papa Gino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing