We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek restaurant in Plymouth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna's Harborside Grille

Anna's Harborside Grille
Ranked #10 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Greek restaurant in Plymouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Now I don't have to go to Cambridge for Greek food. The place is small clean and a friendly waitress. Her name is Pamela. I had Moussaka and it was a huge piece. I also got a small Greek salad. Got 3 meals out of it and I will go there again. I just wished they had some Greek murals or paintings or perhaps some soft Greek music

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela-Pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    80
    25
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Visited for the first time on Dec. 13th, and decided to eat Greek food in a Greek restaurant and after reading several positive reviews. I ordered Mousaka and was very disappointed. The eggplant was tough, and the sauce was tasteless. The green beans on the side were over cooked and stringy. The best part of the meal was the apple crisp dessert which was excellent. Service was also very good. I live locally and may try it once more, but there are lots of good restaurants in Plymouth.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanPlymouth_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

My mother and I ate here in May 2013 and twice in August 2013. All 3 experiences were great. My mother loved the steak tips especially. The staff was extremely nice and quick with service. In addition, my mother uses a walker and they were very considerate in seating us where she should comfortably place her walker to the side. I would definitely recommend to a friend visiting Plymouth and will continue to frequent here when returning to Plymouth. If traveling with a handicapped individual, this place is accessible and has convenient handicap parking. Environment is casual, or at least it was in the area we sat (inside).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kalmkaos711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great addition to Plymouth's waterfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The decor, service and food (Greek) are wonderful, and the owners are present and attentive and genuinely interested in ensuring a good experience for every diner. When it first opened, we had a so-so meal that was overcooked, but they've since worked out the kinks and our more recent meals were wonderful. The food is fab and both the indoor and outdoor spaces are attractive and comfortable. Great menu and alcohol selections and good value for the money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank canamandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love Anna's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Since they opened, this has been out "go to" place for a great dinner, and a great atmosphere for drinks with friends. Whether it's inside during the colder months, or out on the patio from April through October, you need to try Anna's.

Helpful?
Thank drewspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Harborside Grille also viewed

 

Been to Anna's Harborside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing