We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new favorite restaurant!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna's Harborside Grille

Anna's Harborside Grille
Ranked #11 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I have now been here 5 times. I must say this restaurant is absolutely fantastic. From the service to the food I have not been disappointed with anything. One of the owners is almost always there with a friendly hello and to check on you to make sure everything is going ok. I highly recommend Anna's Harborside Grill for an excellent meal. Please give them a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lislak87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    80
    25
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chicken Santorini is excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Ate here for the first time last night after hearing friends talk about it. It is great, but it's crowded (which is good because that's a testament to its greatness!). I had a G&T with Bombay Sapphire and they fixed it perfectly. We ordered the Spanakopita appetizer and it was delicious. I had the Chicken Santorini for my entrée and found it to be exceptional. This is definitely gourmet Greek food! The portions are huge so I had enough for lunch today. For dessert we both had baklava. It was one of the best baklavas I've ever had. Really great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmstanl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Horse Beach, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

great place for lunch , had some nice greek options on menu. I highly recommend the eggplant sandwich, and it came with these great homemade warm crunchy potato chips.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank danijebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Niche dining on Plymouth waterfront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just found Anna's Harborside Grille, as have many tourists and locals too. If you can get a seat in this gem of a small restaurant, you will be rewarded with good service, great food, and a ringside seat of Plymouth tourists as they stroll by. Even if this restaurant was not in a great location, it would be successful because the food is far above standard Plymouth tourist fare. On two recent outings, we have tried hamburgers, salmon, antipasto, and greek salad. All have been tastefully prepared and artistically presented. Yet the price is very reasonable. This may not be a perfect restaurant for families with kids, but if you are with adults, this restaurant is a great choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suzlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a truly excellent restaurant. We were in Plymouth for 2 days and ate one lunch and two dinners here. There is a really diverse menu and the staff are wonderfully friendly. If you are nearby you must go here!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Harborside Grille also viewed

 

Been to Anna's Harborside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing