We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT DINNER!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aroma's Tavern and Grill

Aroma's Tavern and Grill
Ranked #35 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New restaurant with local flavor
Boston
Level Contributor
123 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“GREAT DINNER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had an early dinner with my wife at Aroma. Decor is very pleasing....casual Italian taverna setting. Menu was extensive with many pasta, fish, and meat entrees. Appetizer was a beet salad which was very fresh and heaping. My entree was a delicious end cut prime rib, cooked to perfection. Meal was accompanied by a baked potato and grilled asparagus. Server was efficient, attentive, and pleasant. Would definitely return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rozydozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Stopped for a quick bite, wished it was longer stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

After heading to the Cape to start our vacation, we decided to head into town for a quick bite and some grocery shopping. Right next door to the Stop & Shop we found Aroma. The entrance wasn't much to talk about but once inside we found a large bar area and a nicely decorated restaurant. They had a nice list of house martini's and a nice wine list, but we weren't drinking as we were heading out to grocery shop. We were looking for more of a bar/tavern style food, but Aroma is so much more. At our table we got broiled scrod, lobster ravioli and a chicken parm over linguine that was absolutely huge, and everyone loved their food. The basked of warm breads was perfect too.

I wish that we had gone here for a real dinner, where we had time to enjoy drinks and appetizers. We think we'll be back during our week vacation to take in more of what they have to offer.

A specialty they had was the "be the chef" menu where you can pick your pasta, your sauce and your protein (shrimp, chicken, scallops, etc) and create your own meal.

It was a great first trip out on our vacation and Aroma made it excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EricinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good dining!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Aroma has a wonderful menu and good service. It offers a warm pleasant atmosphere, a large friendly bar with TV viewing(good for those Boston sports fans)! And romantic corners for intimacy.
The portions are plentiful without being too much.
The Mac n cheese with lobster is not to be missed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“3rd Visit to Aroma's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Found ourselves in Manomet to watch the sunset last nite and decided to eat once again at Aroma's since the Plymouth waterfront was packed. We've been pleased in the past with most of our experience here but the restaurant could make a few improvements. Their Caesar salad is quite delicious, lots of garlic, anchovies on the side on request, and large enough to share. "Be the Chef" is a new addition since the last time, choose a sauce, a type of pasta, and a protein or two, or three. DH ordered the Parmesan white sauce with shrimp and scallops over angel hair, while quite good though it needed more flavor. The seafood was cooked to perfection unlike my halibut special. The fish was overcooked, dry, and almost stringy though the flavor was excellent and truffle salad topping it was delicious and unique.
Service was outstanding so it was easy to overlook the discrepancies. Prices for wine, drinks, meals are reasonable though drinks were not as generous as at most restaurants. (DH'S would
have liked to order a double!) We will return and try other menu items. Nice not to have to wait for a table on a Sat. nite in the summer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Little touch of Italy in Manomet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

As we visit all the local restaurants the town of Plymouth has to offer we tried a little bistro in the Manomet Beach area of Plymouth. Its location is perfect for us as it is a 5 minute drive from our house. They take reservations which is a huge plus with me. cute little bistro set up inside. Outside, not much to look at as it is in a little strip mall at an intersection. Plus is there is a ice cream shop up from the restaurant in case the desserts don't appeal to you. Great food, simple preparation of classic Italian dishes, natural ingredients, nice size portions that don't intimidate. Nice little wine list to compliment the meal and waitresses that know how to pace a meal.
well done Aroma, well done. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma's Tavern and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Aroma's Tavern and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing