We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, nice rooms - outrageously delicious breakfast!”
Review of Blue Spruce Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Spruce Motel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice people, nice rooms - outrageously delicious breakfast!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Spruce for two nights during the 4th of July week, and although we didn't spend a lot of time in our room the time we did was enjoyable. The bed was comfortable, the shower was perfect, and parking was a breeze. Thanks, Tom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    58
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
53
77
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently at the Blue Spruce Motel for 3 nights. Although the rooms could use some updating, they are clean, there is plenty of hot water, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is great. The breakfast had hard boiled eggs, hard salami and different cheeses, fruit salad as well as yogurt, breads and muffins. I have never seen this variety anywhere else where a cold breakfast is served. The owners were very friendly and assisted in all of our needs. We will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroltn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Blue Spruce. The AAA tour book was right on in influencing our selection. The place is clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and has a great breakfast. The owners, Tom and Cheryl, are friendly, very helpful, and informative. Great central location for seeing the area sights. Grocery store, filling station, and spirits store are easily accessible. Also loved the excellent restaurant, "42 North" which is walking distance from the motel with a wonderful New England menu and friendly staff. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank KandM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We visited the Cape with our 20-month-old and stayed at the Blue Spruce. The room was modest but perfect for our needs--TV with PBS kids (lol), a refrigerator, and pool; with groceries just across the street (emergency diapers!). We also were very near the beach. The continental breakfast was fresh and delicious, and overall we had a lovely time staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Chanc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I'm so glad we stayed here. The staff was welcoming and friendly, the breakfast wonderfully eclectic and the location was perfect. At first, I was worried that noise from traffic or other patrons would be a problem, but it was not at all. Just down the road is the best ice cream stand and access to Plymouth and the Cape was superb. The little bath house with extra towels and a place for wet towels is thoughtful. We would stay there again, and recommend it to friends traveling in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed across from the office--away from pool and soda machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JCA222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poultney, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great visit to the Plymouth area. Our stay was very friendly and comfortable. Great restaurant reccommendations. Conveniently located to shopping, dunkin donuts and places of interests. Nice breakfast, clean rooms, pool and great hospitality. Would definately recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank atwood1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great hospitality, beautiful fresh breakfast, clean standard rooms with great laundry facilities. Excellent restaurant recommendation and a booking made for us upon arrival. Conveniently located across the road form basic supermarket, dunkin donuts and a funny $1 Shop. Would definitely stay here again and recommend for all travellers from families to individuals alike. Lovely hosts and sooo helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
6.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Spruce Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Motel

Property: Blue Spruce Motel
Address: Route 3A, Plymouth, MA 02360
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Spruce Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Spruce Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Spruce Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing