We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Veggie Burgers”

KKatie's Burger Bar
Ranked #1 of 205 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Halifax, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Veggie Burgers”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food is great, nice neighborhood bar atmosphere. All burgers are great and especially love the veggie burger with grilled jalapenos and I am not a vegetarian!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    129
    27
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“New Favorite Bar Food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Went to KKatie's for the first time yesterday evening. As a teenager I use to work at the garage around the corner polishing cars. I was always told to stay away from this bar, which just made it that much more intriguing. Now some fifty years later it is still a bar but what a change, The best burgers in the greater Plymouth area and a staff that makes you feel welcome. Last night was "Chicken Wings" night. 10 for $3.50. Plump and juicy my wife and I split a plate as well as a hamburger. Not much of a wine list but they did have Kendall Jackson Chardonnay, which is always our default standby. The place was full, with lots of chatter, which is the hallmark of a good neighborhood bar. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaquishSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“KKatie's - A hidden gem”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Tried K Katie's for the first time after hearing good things. The rave reviews for the food are justified. The setting is pub-like and more inviting than I expected. My brother-in-law got the "double-decker", a burger stuffed between TWO grilled cheese sandwiches. He called it "life-altering", I took a bite and concur. Get your burger with the truffle fries, very tasty. K Katie's is definitely worth a look.  

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jakemcg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food in Plymouth MA !”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Based on Tripadvisor reviews we called in to this small bar/ restaurant looking for a table for 5. The guy behind the bar promised a booth in about 30 mins and advised of a free concert in a nearby park to pass the time. On return we were greeted as old friends and shown to a great table. The place was very busy with what seemed to be mostly locals - always a good sign. This is a burger joint that does burgers like nowhere else. They are fantastic. Also make sure you try the sweet potato fries ! The staff were great with our teenage kids.. We loved it. Plymouth is a difficult town for eating out. This is a find !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lukieboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual and delicious”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Many delicious choices if you are a hamburger lover ! Come with a big appetite ! Something special and unique in downtown Plymouth.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KKatie's Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to KKatie's Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing