We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, reasonably priced, pour a very generous drink.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martinis Bar and Grill

Martinis Bar and Grill
Ranked #18 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Middleboro MA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, reasonably priced, pour a very generous drink.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband md I recently stumbled across this place and have now gone back half a dozen times. We ve never been disappointed. The vel meatballs are delicious, the chicken wings are crispy and flavorful. You ave to try the truffle fries.....well worth the calories! Their filet is one of th best in Plymouth. We love the place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RochelleLaCouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    53
    9
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service was great, avoid mozzarella wraps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our server was extremely accommodating as our party did not arrive at the same time. The food was delivered promptly but do not bother with the mozzarella wraps. I don't know what they grill them in but the flavor was not pleasant. The chicken and broccoli salad is delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SueP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very nice upscale addition to downtown Plymouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

8 of us were staying in Plymouth for a GNO (Girls Night Out) in February and decided to hit up Martini's for dinner and drinks towards the end of the night. Grew up in Plymouth and come back all the time but this was a first at Martini's and I'm so glad we decided upon it! Small place but very nicely decorated, with a good amount of seats at the bar. More upscale than some other places on Main Street in Plymouth so it was a nice change of pace. We arrived with the kitchen closing in a half hour or so, and the wait would be about an hour, but the hostess told us the kitchen would remain open until we put in our orders. Thought that was a great touch. Drinks at the bar were very good, we had a range of wine, martini's, beers. All were good. For dinner I got the eggplant parm, which was a good portion and delicious. We had a great time and the service was great. Looking forward to bringing hubby back in the near future!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sumrtyme1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, MA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We purchased a Groupon voucher for Martinis in Plymouth and so we had incentive to try it. The first impression was positive due to the friendliness of the host. We had a reservation and arrived early for it. Nevertheless, we were seated right away. The food was excellent. I had swordfish and my wife had baked scallops. Both were prepared perfectly. The spices were subtile but pronounced at the same time. The service was good. The ambiance was a little loud at times but a little later in the evening the entertainment started and things quieted down while the performer was singing. All in all, a very good experience. We'll be going back again soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roamers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My first visit, won't be my last!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Used a groupon - great deal! We dined with another couple on a busy friday night. Greeted by a friendly staff we were seated right away making our Martini experience even more memorable. Some of the best martinis I've had to a delicious entree. Plan on spending some coin, but, you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
1 Thank babatso
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Martinis Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Martinis Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing