We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This should be your first stop”

Plymouth Visitor Information Center
Ranked #6 of 70 things to do in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This should be your first stop”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The ladies in here are awesome!! They were so helpful in sharing background information on the area, where to go that was best for what we were looking to do, what had the best value, what other people had said about things I wanted to see ... etc. Plus, they both had the best sense of humor and communicated all of this with a very welcoming attitude. Whoever hired this staff deserves two thumbs up!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    37
    14
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very informative and helpful”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The people in here were very knowlegeable and extremely helpful. They made our visit to the area complete

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank zr9000x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a must stop prior to visting Plymouth and surroundings. The volunteer that worked with us knew her stuff and was most helpful. Well worth the stop.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nolantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
319 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Very nice people and very helpful. Don't be afraid to ask, they are more than willing to help. We started ther and we were glad we did. We knew right where we wanted to go and what we wanted to see.

Helpful?
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Informative”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Not a thing to dislike. Very nice individuals manning the center, very informative. Lot's of information on area attractions and shopping.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RBon051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plymouth Visitor Information Center also viewed

 

Been to Plymouth Visitor Information Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing