We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plymouth Visitor Information Center

Plymouth Visitor Information Center
Ranked #6 of 68 things to do in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

The gentleman working here is a wealth of info. He gave us tips on everything from places to visit to special events to parking spots. It's worth dropping by when you get to Plymouth.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pattycakes726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    37
    13
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I realize this is just a Information Center- but please stop here! I came here because of the excellent reviews I read on here. Everyone was so right! There was an older gentleman who helped us out earlier, he was amazing! Even my children loved him! He explained a little bit of Plymouth history with us, showed us a map, marked out spots that were closed (because it's off season right now). Everything, I mean he was excellent! Explained to us the different restaurants and their prices so we would know ahead of time. Definitely worth the stop here! You do have to pay for the parking if you park right there it's $0.50/hr, but worth the money. We were only there about 15-20 minutes and I'm honestly so glad we stopped here! Thanks fellow trip advisor's for the advice!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GardnerSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“information central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

they have a great center about the area the staff knows the area and have all the info you need

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Visitor Information Center is a Must in Plymouth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

A stop at the Visitor Information Center should be first when in Plymouth. They are very helpful and have the information/brochures on everything to see and do while in Plymouth. They can tell you how long you need at specific attractions and help you get the most out of your visit.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kathy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

The staff makes you feel welcome to their city.Many suggestions were to go to eat, sight seeing and Plymouth history.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plymouth Visitor Information Center also viewed

 

Been to Plymouth Visitor Information Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing