We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive to even consider”

Plymouth to Provincetown Express Ferry
Ranked #14 of 70 things to do in Plymouth
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“expensive to even consider”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

at $43/person and slightly faster then by car, doesn't make any sense; a part of 8 would be better renting a motor boat for a day

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Viorica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    7
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice trip”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my first trip to Provincetown and I will definately go this way again. They serve cold beverages (including beer) on the ferry and the tip was shorter than driving. Good deal for the money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank whoopie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Alternative to driving”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We recently took our granddaughters on the ferry to P-town. It was a hot day and the sea was flat calm so the ride could not have been better. The commentary provided on Plymouth harbor and P-town was informative, even to us natives. It is definitely the way to get to P-town in the summer and I'd do it again. The one caution I would mention is that the trip takes longer than what they put on the website schedule, you arrive in P-town closer to noon than 11:30 and the return to Plymouth was at 6:30, not 6:00. We left on time each way and the seas were calm so it just seems to take longer than what they claim. Not a big deal unless you have plans at either end that are time sensitive. Other than that minor fact, it was a great experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sneaks_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent day to Provincetown”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just have to share how much I love going to Provincetown on the P-Town Ferry. So much better than driving The boat makes all the difference, lots of fun. Great staff/crew and always a good time. Highly recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bailey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
256 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Not too bumpy a ride and whales too!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We decided to take a ferry vs driving to Provincetown this time around. The price was reasonable for our family and the kids really liked it better than driving, especially when we got to see a whale! Who knew? The ride was basically smooth, but I'd hate to be out there in bad weather! The ship docks right in Ptown harbor and has very esy access to the main st. Would definately use again, especially of we are with the kids! Food and drink available as well as restrooms are clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank KenmareLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plymouth to Provincetown Express Ferry also viewed

 

Been to Plymouth to Provincetown Express Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing