We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alden Park Bar and Grill

Alden Park Bar and Grill
Ranked #43 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Commerce Way
Description: Fantastic interior design and menu that has something for everyone----we live nearby and are thrilled with this addition to our area dining.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is one of my favorites in Plymouth. The menu has a wide range of unique choices. The food is very good! We have gone here on a few special occasions. The ambiance is very "city-like," which is a nice contrast to other restaurants in Plymouth. The best part is dessert! They have "small bites" that are bite-size desserts that come in shot glasses. The desserts are delicious, reasonably priced, and the perefect size! Alden Park is a bit expensive, but the food is mostly worth the price!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Starfish731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    26
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patterson, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent lunch...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Took Grandmother and kids here for lunch to avoid downtown on a peak Saturday. Restaurant is in the new development of outlet stores that sprang up in the nomans land between north plymouth and west plymouth - still trying to wrap my head around that but location aside, It is a good alternative to a blah olive garden or bertuccis. Menu is not huge but reasonably creative and not too too expensive. 80+tip for four adults and a kid. Ok, thing is, it's a bit of a weird space. Probably excellent for a couples dinner, bar scene type place but was empty for lunch and just well...kinda like being in a fancy night out restaurant during daylight hours. Clean, nice decor just...weird space for lunch. They have outdoor seating too which is a huge plus. Not a lot of that in Plymouth. Food was good - spicy flavorful and good quality. it didn't change my life but then lunch isn't supposed to

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent menu for large and small appetites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great food at moderate prices. It's unfortunately located in a boring strip mall in Plymouth, MA and is noisy inside. Eating outdoors on their newly renovated patio makes sense in warm weather. All food is well prepared for the way it is meant to be cooked...fried foods crisp, meat, tender and juicy, etc. Some drinks are a bit steep, but draft beers are plentiful, varied, and fairly priced.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank capegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice alternative in Plymouth!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Nice atmosphere upon entering. Our first time for dinner. Had to wait for booth to be wiped down and then seated. Appetizer was lettuce wraps which were great. Corona ICE cold with several beer specials for 3.00.Waitress very friendly, and timing was fine. Overall,I found this restaurant to be in the refining mode but overall I would definitely go back again. Prices usual for quality above average and service excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very rude bartender”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I went here on Tuesday for another event. I had never been. While waiting, I went to the bar for a drink. It appeared that there was only one bartender and it was a little busy because of the event, but he continually walked past us and literally ignored us. After about 10 minutes he tossed a drink menu in front of us. I finally was able to order a glass of wine. After the event I was hungry (the provided 'pizza' was awful), so I went back to the bar and had the same experience again. It was obvious that he wasn't happy to be working alone with what was probably a bigger crowd than normal on a Tuesday night. When I was finally able to get his attention to ask him about an item on the menu, he responded very curtly. I was asking to see if the crab cakes had any other seafood in them (I'm allergic to clams and scallops) and he quickly said, "no", which I didn't trust at all. Then he walked away. That was when I decided to walk away as well.
The only thing I ate was pizza provided as an hors d'oevres at the event and it was terrible. The menu did seem a little pricey. Maybe if you stay away from the bar you will get better service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ver14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alden Park Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Alden Park Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing