We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Place, HORRIBLE portions”
Review of Harbor Grille

Harbor Grille
Ranked #94 of 205 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Why search all over town for a great restaurant? If you crave an energizing breakfast, delicious lunch, elegant dinner or scrumptious Sunday brunch, be sure to visit our Plymouth, MA hotel's Harbor Grille Restaurant and enjoy fresh American cuisine. Looking for a fun place to relax? Enjoy a light meal, refreshing beverages and great entertainment at the Harbor Grille Pub. We strive to ensure that your dining experience is the best that it can possibly be.
no where
2 reviews
“Pretty Place, HORRIBLE portions”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This place is pretty, but it's always empty because it FOO FOO food, with tiny portions. If you intend to spend $150. per person and order 8 courses- you might stand a chance of not needing a stop at the local quick mart afterward- but I was shocked at the 2 inch piece of Salmon they had the gaul to charge $18. for.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amazon0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in Plymouth”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We have had dinner frequently at the Harbor Grille and can never understand why it s not crowded. Not only is the food wonderful but the presentation is always perfect. The chef is very accomodating if you have any food concerns. If you have room for it, try the carrot cake. It's the best I have ever tasted. The restaurant is literally hidden above the main street so you do have to seek it out. The restaurant is located in the Radisson Hotel. Check out the hotel web site to see the menu and their early bird specials, which are quite reasonable. The hostess, Laura, is terrific and our server, Emily, is the best. We have also stayed at the Radisson in the past and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Patty in the front desk area is always more than pleasant and professional, as is the rest of the staff. Next time you are in Plymouth give it a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank OurTime35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Harbor Grille is at the Radisson Hotel. Usually hotel food is mediocre at best and overpriced........not here. The room itself is very tastefully decorated with good spacing between tables. I like to have privacy when enjoying a special meal. The food is fabulous! The presentation is beautiful, portions generous, the quality high and flavors to die for. Drink prices are really moderate (another surprise). I would give value 10 stars if I could.

We happened to have an early dinner special that was only $17 for the entire meal. The entree alone is worth $25-30. We had salad,entree dessert and coffee. All portions were generous in size. Regular prices would still be a bargain for the quality of the food. Entrees $15-30 and desserts $7.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Speaker-of-my-house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Don't let the fact that this restaurant is in a chain hotel fool you -- it's a hidden gem!
The manager (Marie) goes out of her way to make guests feel welcome and she makes sure that her staff is well trained. Staff is always attentive and courteous. They go out of their way to make every guest feel like a VIP. The menu is fabulous -- a little pricey -- but well worth it! If you're looking for a quiet restaurant, with elegant ambiance, I recommend The Harbor Grille! It's perfect for a special, quiet evening ... with someone special!
Gentleman take note: this is a great restaurant to take your lady when you're going to propose. I guarantee the staff will do whatever it takes to make your evening wonderful!
A+++++ Five Stars all the way!!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank BostonBeagle1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington MA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed August 27, 2010

A huge variety of delicious food. Included in the price is a Mimosa if you'd like. Comfortable seating and pleasant surroundings. The wait staff is attentive, helpful and friendly. If I lived closer I'd be there every weekend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Janet087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Grille also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing