We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Above the Bay at Thornton Adams Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cold Spring(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Carver Inn & Spa(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Spruce Motel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Anchor Guesthouse(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
217
17
9
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
17
9
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsjacuzzi roombreakfast was deliciousgreat cooklovely homebeautiful view of the oceanevery morningplymouth areawent out of her wayplace to staynext morningcomfortable roomsclose to downtownconvenient locationshort drivebagelsplymouth rock
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 246 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2008

While our stay was a single overnight, the Thornton Adams experience for us was a restful, lovely home on beautiful grounds, run by delightful owners. We felt well taken care of and minutes from everything.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank sebalazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

This is a 5+ star B&B. The service given by Sandy and Ron was way beyond that of average landlords. Sandy's tips for where to go and what to do were invaluable. Breakfast was home cooked by her, delicious, beautifully presented and different every day - we were there for a week. We had a wonderful suite with lots of space. Plymouth was an excellent centre for exploring as far as Cape Cod, Rhode Island and Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kacptk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

My wife & I decided on spur of the moment to take a trip to Plymouth, Mass.

We looked up various B&B's in area, called up Thornton Adams, booked our room....

Lucky us!

Our Hostess Sandy made us feel like old friends, and our room and overall experience was very pleasant.

The breakfasts were delicious!! No need for us to look further whenever we return.... Pilgrims, your search is ended!

Chris & Monica Kluge
Newton, NJ

1  Thank puppetmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2007

From the first moment on we knew that we found a home away from our home in the Netherlands. The warm reception by owner and host Sandy and her attention to detail made us feel very welcome. The house itself, with views on the ocean, has very nice and well maintained grounds. It is a little away from the main road which enhances the location. Our guest bedroom was individually styled and had a nice bathroom ensuite. The breakfast and livingroom is comfortable and cozy.
Then the breakfasts; everyday a new surprise with homemade cake, fruitcocktails, and delicious varieties of breakfast meals. Quite a treat that one will not find in a regular hotel. Sandy went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and provided us with good tips on what to see and do in the historic Plymouth and Cape Cod area. A five star B&B that we gladly recommend to other travelers.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank 1,620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2006

The owner were so-o nice! We arrived late after a cross country flight. They immediately upgraded us to a room at the top of the stairs and VERY nice. The bed was comfortable, the room large (could be a bride's room if using this inn for wedding party). The breakfast was very good and the owners delightful conversationalists. They helped us with directions to the nearby Plimouth Plantation too. Lovely inn in a cute little town.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski2pla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews