We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Food In Plymouth”
Review of Tuscany Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tuscany Tavern
Ranked #30 of 205 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
MASS.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food In Plymouth”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very small place. You can watch your food being prepared. Owner and staff are very friendly. Service has always been great. I love there Linguine Vongole White Sauce. Another favorite is the Eggplant and Veal Parm with a side of homemade Fusilli pasta. They always have a fresh made soup. Reservations are good to have. Especially Friday and Saturday evenings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CARRIBTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Like being in Italy”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Authentic Italian food in a very small space. It is cooked right in the same room as your table and the smells are like heaven. The dishes arrive, beautifully arranged and taste so amazing that you just can't stop eating.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hidden gem, mostly known to locals, offers the best Italian food in the area. Very Small, and not much to look at from the outside, but the food and service is worth it! We will definitely be regular customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
142 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Italian in Plymouth equals Tuscany Tavern”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

we had dined at their sister restaurant first; Strega, located on the south side of Plymouth and were encouraged to try Tuscany Tavern. very rustic inside, wood beamed ceiling. VERY SMALL, 10 TABLES. Reservations are a must! Staff is excellent, Leo and Maria took very good care of us, offering excellent recommendations and opinions. Started with the calamari stuffed with crab and tiny shrimp in a light red meat sauce, phenomenal! Only critique would be the serving was big enough for an entrée. Ceasar salad followed, perfectly prepared. My entrée was one of the many nightly specials they always have in addition to the menu. I ordered the pork tenderloin stuffed with parma prosciutto and fontina cheese, covered in a marsala mushroom wine sauce. Absolutely delicious! For dessert, of course the cannoli! My wife started with a lovely spinach salad decorated with fresh peach slices, another special, followed by a shrimp penne dish in a light red sauce. They have a nice wine list, focusing on Italy for obvious reasons. Also a full, though small bar for cocktails. Prices are reasonable and you wont go home hungry. With Café Strega on the South side and Tuscany Tavern on the North end, You can't go wrong. Only two places to go in Plymouth for true, authentic Italian, Tuscany Tavern or Café Strega!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious- we are from out of town and we'll be back when we return”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had the best meal we have ever had in Plymouth at Tuscany Tavern. We actually got it to go and it was perfect because we got to eat it in the comfort of a cousin's house! Several of us shared a few different items and it was all good- I don't think you can go wrong. I enjoyed a chicken dish the most. The sauce was incredible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ibct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Tuscany Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing