We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sushi”
Review of Sushi Joy

Sushi Joy
Ranked #68 of 238 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed November 14, 2018

My whole family loves Sushi Joy. I was first introduced to Sushi Joy about 10-12 years ago before they moved into their beautiful location at Colony Place in Plymouth. The Seaweed salad with spicy salmon is excellent as is the spicy scallop roll and just about everything else.Although most family members prefer sushi, our grandson loves their Chinese food. What more could you ask for; they offer both, and both are excellent.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dahirsch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018

Rice was undercooked and hard. Egg rolls over cooked and greasy and schezuan shrimp so spicy hot it was completely inedible. The shrimp so rubbery I couldn't cut through it.

Probably the worst meal I've had in a long time.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

One of the best asian food meals we have ever had. Everything was incredible and the staff was very fast. We reccomend 100%.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank scoottttay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Once our "go to" for Chinese in Plymouth, we just experienced yet another disappointing take out order.
Chicken wings overfried to the point of almost being inedible. House Fried Rice was very dry with clumps of unappetizing sticky white rice.
They have become consistently inconsistent!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 748davidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

At least once a month, we order Chinese take out. We switched from another place in town to Sushi Joy when they opened back a few years ago. The food is fresh and consistently good. Unlike the other place we ordered from, there was no "repeating" taste.
I have dined off the lunch menu a few times with my daughters. The staff was very good. Only negative about SJ, they charge you for extra duck sauce!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank familyfun45Rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Joy also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Joy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing