We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pancakes and coffee ever!”
Review of Blue Blinds Bakery

Blue Blinds Bakery
Ranked #2 of 11 Dessert in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Warwick, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pancakes and coffee ever!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had breakfast at Blue Blinds during our trip to Mass and I can honestly say that the pancakes and syrup were the tastiest I have ever had. The service was friendly and the food was delicious. I just wish we had been able to stay longer in Plymouth so we could eat there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allfivehorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    59
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place...”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I love the Blue Blinds....
I love the folks and the fare...
Organic and Natural and not overpriced...
I love the Egg and Cheddar on Jalapeno bread!
Cheers

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plymoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved It!!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The food was great , very fresh. We sat on the front porch and it was very enjoyable. It's very small so you have to catch a table at the right time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyNY12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I can't even...”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is terrific. Our first stop when we got to town and I wanted to try it based on reviews from trip-advisor. Omg it was great. We were there for lunch, and I had them modify their grilled cheese from just cheddar on wheat to cheddar and mozzarella and tomato on sour dough. It could've been the best thing I've ever had! Staff is very friendly and the ambiance is great. A plymouth must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenn31884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Found this cafe walking around the neighboorhood. Everything was very fresh, the smell of fresh baked bread was overwhelming. There are cute tables on the porch to enjoy your meal as well as a nicely decorated and painted mural at the inside eating area. Seemed like a spot that local hang out at, which gave us a reasurrance that the food would be great. We had bread bowls with homemade vegetable lentil soup it was perfect! Friendly servers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emcanflyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Blinds Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Blinds Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing