We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drafty but a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“drafty but a nice place”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms are spacious and set up exceptionally well with fridge and microwave and nice TV. Breakfast was the typical fare and was kept very clean and well stocked. The only negatives were that the door to the room was exceptionally drafty and even with the heater turned up it never felt warm (late November), also there is more than expected noise coming throught the door and walls.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Halsea,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor readers.
I am sorry we fell a little short in the HVAC department. We have in fact just started replacement of all of our current units with new digitally controlled units. I know this too late for you but perhaps you'll try us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    300
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
396
409
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Natick, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We found this hotel to be excellent in every way except the noise from nearby rooms. It wasn't excessive, but the hotel walls must be thin. The breakfast was good and a good value. The location was great! Easy access to all that Plymouth has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Emily D,
Thank you for choosing our property for your recent visit to Plymouth and for the many positive comments with regard to the hotel. I apologize for the noisy neighbors.
I hope you will choose us again should your travels bring you to Plymouth.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and the proximity to all attractions was very good. The staff was very helpful from dining recommendations to making sure the breakfast area was always clean and plentiful. We really liked that there was a hot and cold breakfast. We will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ms Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Ms Sylvia P
Thank you for taking the time to write in and share your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community. I will be sure to pass along the compliments to the staff as they do work hard to create a welcoming experience to all of our guests.
Thank you and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here only for one night because we were on a tight schedule but the staff made us feel welcomed. The breakfast was very good and the atmosphere there was quaint and lovely. The hotel is very close to the Mayflower II and on the road that leads to Plimoth Plantation making it very convenient for tourists. The only problem we had was a smell in our room. It wasn't a stinky dirty smell just a strong cleaner smell that was a touch too strong for my wife. Our short stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear James K,
I'm glad we were able to meet your needs during your brief stay in Plymouth. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience in writing and will pass along your complementary comments to the staff.
Sincerely,
tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The best hotel I've ever stayed at. The bed sheets were amazingly good to sleep with,oversized. The heater is really good,I actually felt sort of hot in there. Friendly staff,very clean rooms, and in a great location.Close to everything you need. It was worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oaziat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear oaziat,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Plymouth, MA.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

One of the best beds I have ever slept on. The covers were oversized so we didn't pull covers from each other! Extra pillows on the bed were a very nice touch! The room was decent size, and had a heat lamp and hair dryer in bathroom. The only thing I would have liked to have is a real table and a couple chairs to have our take out dinner at, but the lounge chair was also VERY comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ms. Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Ms. Elizabeth C,
I'm glad you had a comfortable stay during your recent visit. We do try to provide good quality bedding as it is unquestionably the most important factor in the guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and most importantly for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer,Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was our first experience as this hotel, I can tell you ,it will not be our last. It's always nice to get a pleasant surprise once in a while, and this was one of those times. Friendly staff, outstanding rooms, very clean, and prime location. Shopping and dining within close proximity, and some within walking distance. Keep on doing what your doing...KUDOS

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dziadzu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Dziadzu1,
I'm pleased we were able to offer you a pleasant surprise during your recent visit. I'll pass along the "KUDOS" to the staff and we will all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Plymouth..
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Property: Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing