We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place to stay in plymouth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a great place to stay in plymouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed in the best western cold spring with my boyfriend and friends over a weekend and it was a wonderful place - very clean, quiet , accomodations and grounds were well kept - the staff very courteous and attentive . I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a stay in plymouth!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ladychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    297
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
390
402
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night, the night before a half-marathon. Everyone on staff we interacted with was tremendously professional and friendly. I had put a note in my reservation asking for a king room if one was available and a couple days before, I received a nice note from a manager letting me know they'd put me in one that opened up. Turned out to be half of a cute little house. The property is kind of sprawling, with several buildings in a very green space, winding paths, trees, flowers. I was really impressed with the breakfast offerings; hotels rarely offer healthy food, so the plain yogurt, fresh cut fruit, and granola were a welcome surprise. The price (>$200) seemed a little steep for a small town, but I guess it was close to the tourist season.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BioAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts of our property. I'm glad we were able to meet your needs. We take take pride in trying to offer a few healthy alternatives for breakfast.
I hope you had a successful half marathon. Our Congrats.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

beautiful landscaping and people are always friendly, very clean there are excellent restaurants within walking distance and beautiful beaches. and they have a heated outdoor pool the downtown area has many unique shops where you will meet people from around the world, and it is Americas Hometown. there are many things to see and do, fishing trips,boat rides to see whales or to go visit P-town, if you have never been here put it on your bucket list

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive review not only of our property, but on the Town of Plymouth.
We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Best Western's are privately owned and operated so you never know what you will get. No fears and Best Western Plus Cold Spring. The grounds are beautiful the rooms are spacious and very clean. It does have outdoor entrances but on the second floor walk way they have rocking chairs where you can sit and relax and take in the views of the property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spacious rooms with tea/coffee cooking facilities and beds with excellent sleeping qualities. Windows can be opened individually (important for Euorpean guests who are not so much used to Amercan air condition :) ...).

We travelled with our children who enjoyed the nicely located and very clean pool area as well as the nice location of the hotel itsself (quiet, but sights in an acceptable walking distance). Nice complimentary breakfast; we enjoyed the fresh fruit salad. Cosy patio seating.

A great place to stay with your family for several days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael187286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Half way point between Boston and the Islands of Cape Cod, Plymouth is the interesting place where to stay and The Best Western Plus Cold Spring gives you more reasons to do so. Sleep quality, location near the Port and the major restaurant, the service quality, everything contributed to our pleasure of being in Plymouth, Mass this summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denis Emile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

would not stay any other place in plymouth....always immaculate and comfy :) continental breakfast is GREAT and love the pool with piped in music and fresh clean towels.... the owners of this motel go above and beyond for their guests. The grounds are beautiful !!!!!!!!!! Do not hesitate to book a room here :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
0.9 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing