We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific In-Town Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here many times and have ALWAYS found the hotel clean and convenient. The staff is pleasant, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is great! The rooms are large, clean, and up-to-date. The beds are confortable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone stayong in the Plymouth area!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orig.Hoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We are so happy that you had a great stay, and enjoyed so much of what we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Reviews like yours are very helpful in that they aid prospective guests in determining if our hotel meets their needs. We are happy to accommodate you, and hope that your next stay is as comfortable. Thank you for your business
Bob Jaeger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night to attend a wedding at Indian Pond in Kingston (about 15 min away). The room was exceptionally clean and quiet, it was like we were the only ones there even though the hotel was completely full. The bed was very comfortable and we had a small fridge and microwave. There is even a few chairs on the little patios in front of each room. The breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious with many, many items to choose from. The staff was very friendly and more than happy to accommodate us as we had to check in early. The hotel was easy to find and the location was very convenient. There was a liquor store and a supermarket across the street and a dunkin donuts less than a block away. Plymouth Rock and all of the sites were about a 2 minute drive if that! Lots of great restaurants, things to see and beautiful beaches! We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendyjay_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly appreciate the positive comments and I'll be sure to pass them along to the staff.
Thanks so much for choosing our property while you were in Plymouth.
Tom Jaeger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

There aren't too many hotels in Plymouth so I chose the Best Western because of the previous reviews. I was surprised by how immaculate the grounds and motel are. Very clean and well kept. The room was very comfortable though it could use a little updating in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and they have free breakfast in the morning. It's nothing huge but it is free. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Very convenient to the water front.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ninad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Returning to the area after several years away, we chose to stay at the Best Western Plus Cold Spring because it has always had charming "curb appeal," if such a term could apply to a hotel. We were not disappointed! Our two adjoining rooms, with outside entrances, felt like a separate lodging, as there were no noises from any other rooms. Everything was in perfect condition - no rips, tears or smudges anywhere - and the beds were very, very comfortable. Breakfast, in a really nice and spotless dining room, was plentiful and presented much more nicely than most serve-yourself hotel breakfasts. The nice lobby seating, including at least one rocker, set the welcoming ambiance of the hotel a notch above the competition. We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vistachio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel. It is exterior corridor, which I don't normally like, but I picked this hotel based on all the positive reviews & was not disappointed. Check In was a breeze, the room was spacious & clean, the bed was very comfy & the breakfast the next morning was had a good variety, including a couple hot items - eggs & sausage - with an option to make your own waffles.

Very short drive to the sites in downtown Plymouth.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluewillow29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Whateveritakes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Most of the other reviews say the same thing, the Best Western Plus Cold Springs is a great gem of a hotel. The quality of the budget friendly hotel is above and beyond all other Best Western Hotels I've stayed in.
My priority is usually the experience and not the hotel, but this trip the hotel was the high point.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonictrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
777 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
287 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $120 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing