We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the BW Cold Spring due to the reviews and they were spot-on. The property is exceptionally well maintained and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good. It is an older property, but they have really kept at it to ensure they are providing a pleasant stay and great value. We visited in October and the fall foliage was beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToVacationFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for the positive assessment of our property. It's encouraging when guests appreciate the appeal of our unique facility. I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff as well.
We hope to see you again should you be in the Plymouth area.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cold Spring
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel located near the Plymouth Rock and the Mayflower, was lovely and clean. The staff is friendly and the breakfast that was included in the price of the room was very good. Fresh fruit was included in the various choices for breakfast. This hotel is excellent value!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn35_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with comfortable, clean and bright rooms. The grounds were full of colour and well kept. There was plenty of choice for the excellent breakfast. With helpful and friendly staff and not far from the Mayflower, Plymouth Rock and Plimouth Plantation this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The whole experience from the staff checking you in to the cleanliness of the room was exceptional, they allowed us to check in early which allowed us more time visit the Plimoth Plantation. It was good see a complex so well cared for. The hotel is very convenient for all the main attractions, the complimentary breakfast choice was very comprehensive, including scrambled egg and sausage patties, what a treat ! The only slight downside which proved not to be an issue for us was that it was quite easy to hear the other guests in their rooms, however this did not spoil our visit and I would be happy to recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: Make sure you book in plenty of time because they do seem to get very busy
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Generally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I always get a little leary of hotels with the doors on the outside. This hotel blows my expectations away! From check in to check out it was really nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful on places to eat around the area. The room was really clean and probably the nicest Best Western I've stayed in. The breakfast in the morning was free and had hot and cold items. The room was a little small (not enough places to sit) but it wasn't too bad. Really great location and would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscoTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your review and the high marks. I'm so glad we were able to exceed your expectations.
Hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in October, 2012, while we were on vacation in New England. We LOVED this hotel. The room is so clean and new and modern, and spacious. We had a room with two beds. They were SOOOOO comfortable, so were the pillows. There was a small table and chairs a little fridge and microwave, nice shower. We are so glad we stayed here. The continental breakfast in the lobby was awesome. The grounds were so well kept. Nice people working at the desk. We had a great stay and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorrifromWelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Light, bright, modern, spacious room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to waterfront, main street and attractions. Definitely worth staying for the three nights. In fact, we stayed there and travelled by metro from Braintree to Boston for a day rather than battle Boston traffic and Boston drivers. The historical attractions of the Mayflower and the Plimouth Plantation were certainly highlights for most of a day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
768 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
283 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $132 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing