We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We swore wewould never stay at another Best Western but I'm glad we did!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Like all of the previous reviews; great location, very clean, very nice, ample breakfast, walkable to sights. You will NOT be sorry if you stay here. All good. Do it

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjkmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

We found this by accident while on a short vacation in August. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The landscaping was outstanding and made it very quaint. Spent 1 day by the pool where they pipe in music. We ordered delivery service from a local pizza place and had a grand time. Each morning, the hotel provides a small breakfast (cold cereal, bagels, waffels, yogurt, fruit, coffee & juice).The location is just a short jaunt to the waterfront were there any many choices to dine. Our only regret was the inability of securing a King room All in all, the 2 queen beds were quite sufficient. We would strongly recommend anyone visiting Plymouth to make this hotel their place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CALMkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We enjoyed the green and cosy atmosphere which let you relax and forget your car and just stroll down to historical Plymouth and Mayflower. Also appreciated very much kindness of staff at the vcounter, especially Sandy's (apologise if I didnt get her name right ... -:)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piero55_juve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is a well laid out complex with lots of "breathing space" within, and consists of single and double storey accommodation. There is also a small but perfectly adequate pool to cool off from the warm weather, and in a lovely setting with plenty of seats and beds. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, with little road noise to impact on a good nights sleep. The location is central for all of the attractions, including the harbour area and restaurants, with about a 10 minute walk to everything. No complaints about the breakfast either - good range of food and plenty of it. The Pilgrims would have liked this motel a lot!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyeCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here as a single night stop over en route to Cape Cod.Rooms were huge ,clean ,well equipped and the motel overall was well presented.The desk staff were very welcoming and helpful.We would have been happy to stay for longer.Didnt use the pool or other facilities.Overall exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieNottsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We traveled to Ma. for a family wedding and stayed at the Best Western three days. We loved the comfortable way the hotel had several smaller unit buildings with great landscaping separating them so that you felt not on top of one another. We stayed in the building on the upper hill near the pool and loved the large size of our room and the amenities. I like refrigerators, microwaves, iron, and ironing board in the room and this had all that and a good size bathroom. We sat at night outside our room on the veranda style entry way at outdoor tables set for our enjoyment. Breakfast was wonderful with eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, etc. We ate outside under umbrella tables every day. I would go back in a heartbeat. It was a lovely, clean, beautiful hotel in a wood setting with great landscaping. Very pretty.

Room Tip: We loved the building that was highest on the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I picked this hotel for its "walk to everything" location and was pleasantly surprised by the clean and spacious room that came with a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was one of best I've had at a hotel like this--real cut up fruit, not fruit cocktail from a can. And they never ran out of anything, even for a minute. I also appreciated the advice on beaches from the front desk clerk. We drove a bit futher to the beach he recommended and had a wonderful time! Our kids played there all afternoon.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank SharZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $121 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing