We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Impeccably clean & well-maintained hotel. Easy, quick check-in & very helpful front desk employees. Comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom, mini fridge, microwave & coffee maker all in a large, airy room. Adequate continental breakfast included. Located in quiet area with shopping strip across the road yet walkable or only a 2 minute drive to the waterfront & attractions. Refreshing pool (it was 100 degrees during our visit) & loved relaxing in the rocking chairs outside our room overlooking beautiful landscaping & peaceful quiet after lots of sightseeing. Don't miss a visit to the Jenny Grist Mill! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have pretty deck with rocking chairs. Elevator makes it convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

896 - 902 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here four years ago and finally got around to coming back; we won't wait so long the next time! Our room was spotless and pretty large even for four people. Every room has a fridge and microwave. The beds were so comfortable that my hubby looked to see what kind it was as we are in the market for a new mattress set. The bathroom was large and the shower had great water pressure and lots of hot water. I brought my laptop with me so I could work if I had to, and the work station was perfect. The task chair was very comfortable. Breakfast had a great variety and there was always plenty, even when we waited until later in the morning to go. The best part, according to our kids, was the pool. It's in a quiet, garden-like setting and the water was warm. They kept the pool towel supply well stocked. The entire grounds are beautifully landscaped; I felt like I was staying in a park. I didn't have any dealings with the staff but my hubby says they are very friendly. We got a good rate on our room and they upgraded us. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: They have one-story buildings and two-story buildings; we only stayed in the one-stories. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzyboyzx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed in the standard king room; it's not huge, but it does have a fridge and microwave along with some comfortable seating so you don't have to sit on the bed. Good, free breakfast saves money and time in the morning and there's enough to choose. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were awful. They need better pillows! Good location close enough to downtown Plymouth and a short drive to other attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmkwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The front desk personnel were very helpful. Very close to the highlights of Plymouth.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NortheastRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed 1 night with the family, room was clean, water pressure in the shower was good, the beds were comfortable. The kids had fun in the pool. The hotel is a couple of blocks from the harbor. No complaints. The breakfast buffet suited our needs. Internet was free. The room was a bit tight for our family of 4, but not bad. Thought the value was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uphill_from_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

After a week in Boston stayed at the Best Western Cold Springs for a week to tour Cape Cod and Rhode Island. Arrived early but the reception staff arranged for a our room to be ready within 45 mins.
The weeks stay was faultless , Room large, clean and contained everthing need for a weeks stay .

Breakfast was ok the hotel was full at the weekend but their was space to
sit and the area was kept clean and food stocked by friendly staff

15 mins walk centre and harbour

Would recommend to all

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acornsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Plymouth and made the right choice with the Best Western. The rooms were large, clean, well appointed. Access was easy to sightseeing. Office/front desk staff was friendly and informed. Continental Breakfast was included. The breakfast consisted of cereal, muffins, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit and hot waffles. I would recommend this anytime to anyone. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariettatraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $120 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing