We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean room, worthwhile stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean room, worthwhile stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Stayed a week in Plymouth near the waterfront for the first time. It was during spring break, and it was filled. ALL staff were friendly and especially helpful when I locked the keys in the rental car! Comfy pillowtop mattress. Great continental breakfast. Coffee/tea available all day. Room micro & small refrigerator to keep snacks/drinks. Near best seafood restaurants. Will definitely stay at Cold Spring again.

Room Tip: Ask about 4+ day rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilgrimgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    313
    65
    18
    9
See reviews for
416
424
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, NY
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I was disappointed with this Best Western. I have stayed previously at a Best Western that I was very impressed with, and this one didn't match up at all. Firstly, it had an overpowering scent of air freshener upon entering the room. It was a bit cramped and the bathroom was tiny. The decor was utterly bland. Ugly carpetting. The pillows were lumpy. But it was clean and the location was good. It wasn't a great value, but it was the best rate I could find. Breakfast was decent. I probably wouldn't stay here again, as it was just too boring. Surprising, given that it's a Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindagaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We only spent one night here, but it was a wonderful experience. Front desk was friendly and efficient, room was very large and clean with great internet service. Beds comfortable with plenty of fluffy pillows. Good breakfast (free) with all of the usual items one would expect: yogurt, fruit, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, waffle station, bagels, muffins.... and nice, friendly staff making sure there were enough items.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plumeria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This hotel was wonderful! The location was quiet yet close to the water and sightseeing. The front desk staff were very helpful and gave us an awesome dinner recommendation. The style was true to the area and really brought to mind a New England seaside location.

Our suite was spacious and well-situated. The beds were comfy and the pillows plentiful. Having read previous reviews I was convinced that this was the hotel for us (despite the price tag), and we were not disappointed.

There was a huge amount of fresh fruit at breakfast. The only negative we saw was a lack of meat at breakfast--just lots of starch. The seating at breakfast was a little crowded, too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StLouisMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I appreciate your input as well, we have in fact purchased new and additional seating although I wish we had a room twice the size. We have also discussed the need for meat/protein. Again, thank you and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger
Owner/manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed two nights while visiting Plymouth, and seeing the historical sights. This inn is in a great location, and was a great value. It is super clean, and has a great breakfast buffet included. Very quiet and peaceful at night.

Be warned, housekeeping starts very early in the morning. There was a sign posted in our room that states "No Housekeeping Service Available after 12 Noon". However, I did not expect a knock on the door at 8:30 am :( The next night, I was certain to put the Do Not Disturb sign on so that we would not be awake before we wanted to be. Also, free internet is included, but was extremely spotty, and when I could get a connection, very slow. I even tried the computer in the lobby, but it was the same problem there.

Overall, I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Plymouth is a great little seaside town, with tons of history.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne VIC Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times now on my travels and ALWAYS it has great service and value. The staff are very good at making you feel right at home - they are the best! A great location but very quiet. This is the top hotel in Plymouth.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grasshopper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The room we had was big and comfortable, with 2 queen size beds and a ton of pillows. We were delighted to find it also had a mini fridge, a microwave and of course, TV and wifi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was lovely, with fresh fruit and lots of choices, including hard boiled (and peeled!) eggs, and batter and waffle-maker!! It was great to have this breakfast room available after checkout, so we didn't have to rush to head home. Everything was clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ba1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
274 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Property: Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing