We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesse Harlow House
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$134
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cold Spring(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$170
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Carver Inn & Spa(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Spruce Motel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
188
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschooner roomback porchincredible breakfasthomemade snacksmost important meal of the daycoy pondbaked applequeen roomhome away from homelarge screen tvcooked a delicious breakfastrear deckperfect locationfelt completelywould highly recommend a stay herestayed here for four nightsroom was beautifully decorated
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 191 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We went off season and Kathy was very accommodating. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. Our room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. Kathy was a gracious host and was very easy to talk to. She made us feel very welcomed in her home. Would love to go back in the summer when her gardens are in bloom.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed with Kathy & Dennis for two nights whilst travelling around New England on our honeymoon. Kathy greeted us & from that moment onwards we felt totally at home. From the gorgeous homemade brownies on arrival, to the amazing bedroom (we stayed in the Schooner Room), to the delicious breakfasts, to the excellent location on a quiet square near the centre of town, the Jesse Harlow House far exceeded our expectations. Kathy could not have been more friendly, helpful & lovely, so much so that I had a tear in my eye when we were leaving! A wonderful experience of New England hospitality that my husband & I would love to have again one day.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lv79b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The quiet and elegant yet comfortable home is absolutely perfect for anyone visiting Plymouth. Kathy prepared delicious gourmet breakfasts that blew my husband and me away, yet my picky 13 year old loved it too. We are looking forward to returning home and recommending Jesse Harlow house to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari0800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Go to this place and enjoy the wonderful beds, they are huge and you well need the small set of steps to get in, they are soft and sumptuous and you will not want to get up in the morning. Plymouth itself is beautiful and full of history. Kathy and Dennis are brilliant hosts and Kathy's cooking is outstanding, try her breakfast and it sets you up for the day. Go and enjoy the place you wont regret it

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ge0rge_TheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We moved from Plymouth a few years ago and missed it so much we decided to return for a long weekend visit to relax and enjoy the town and people! We had a terrific stay with Kathy and Dennis and truly didn't want to leave. We were with them for 4 days and feeling like family! Each day we enjoyed an Incredible full breakfast made by Kathy. She is a wonderful chef and person! You will feel very well cared for at all times. Our room was cozy and private. We also came "home" to freshly baked sweets that were to die for.

If you are visiting Plymouth this B&B is a must!!! You will also find many restaurants but do not miss Strega known for wonderful Italian food and great service!! You can walk to it easily from the B&B.

Enjoy!
Bob and Kris DeLisa

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews