We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMPLETELY WONDERFUL!!!”
Review of Jesse Harlow House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jesse Harlow House
Ranked #1 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southbridge MA
2 reviews
“COMPLETELY WONDERFUL!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Let me introduce you to a completely delightful B&B in Plymouth MA and the most gracious hostess who made my friends and I feel at home. We were late arriving but Kathy welcomed us as we tried to conquer Hyannis in a day and had to make a pit stop at Cape Cod Hospital. The room was delightful and I crashed with delight as soon as my head hit the pillow. We woke to breakfast on the splendid porch overlooking a sea of tranquility of my beloved favorite blue hydrangeas and even the squirrels were enjoying the ideal garden setting. Breakfast was wonderful, coffee, juice, yogurt and berries with crunchy granola, smashed eggs, blueberry buckle, please my mouth is watering now! I hated to leave but Plymouth may be our future destination and would love to visit again!

Room Tip: Kathy had the right rooms for our large group
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazy4Dals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
105
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a delightful B&B located in a very convenient place in Plymouth Center. It felt like our home away from home. Kathy is a delightful host who is very accommodating and friendly. This B&B is spotless and has all the best amenities including a gorgeous outside porch with a full awning over it that we enjoyed being served two delicious, top-notch breakfasts. This outdoor area also overlooks a beautiful back yard with additional outside seating that includes an umbrella table with chairs, a fire pit and beautiful koi fish pond. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are all very nicely decorated and spotless clean. We felt extremely welcomed the minute Kathy opened the door to greet us upon our arrival to the time of our departure which was with a welcomed hug and note that we would be back again to enjoy her home and hospitality. We actually rented out the entire B&B for a weekend to enjoy our daughter's wedding in Plymouth and even brought along our 4-month old grandaughter. Have to comment that Kathy and her husband, as well as her entire family (both sons and daughters-in-law who happended to be visiting that weekend) were all very friendly and courteous to all of us during our stay. We enjoyed friendly conversatons with them on our very busy weekend in the mornings and upon our late night returns. I would highly recommend this B&B to all who are looking for a wonderful, relaxing stay at a superb location with all the right amenities and the bestest of hostesses. Kathy's friendliness ensures a quality stay that does not infringe in any way on your privacy. Michele C

Room Tip: As mentioned, we rented out the entire B&B and each of us enjoyed our rooms and accommodations i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Jesse Harlow House is a beautiful, charming B&B with a splendid interior. Kathy is a very friendly, helpful and attentive host. Her breakfast and the little treats she offers to guests are delicious! We stayed just one night, but we felt like king and queen! We always would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Where do I start..the house is a beautifully charming historical home. We stayed in the schooner room on the first floor. The room is cozy, beautifully decorated and has a private bath. Upon arrival in the entry there were home made cookies and beverages (which almost magically re-appear daily) and a warm greeting from Kathy. Kathy is a perfect hostess, informative, friendly without being intrusive. She also prepares incredible breakfasts each morning! They were not only delicious they were beautiful! Each morning we would sit on the patio with the ocean breezes and enjoy an incredible breakfast. Not the usual buffet style of many inns. The house is truly walking distance to nearly everything. We only used our car to go to the Plimouth Plantation. The rest of our five day stay we walked everywhere. The breakfast was so filling we would have a snack (provided by Kathy) and skip lunch and then just do dinner. She also provides complimentary beverages throughout your stay. When Kathy found out it was my birthday she surprised me with birthday cupcakes from locally famous Charlie's Cupcakes. By the end of our stay we had not only found a wonderful place to stay, we had made two new friends, Kathy and Dennis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

What an awesome blend of hospitality ,relaxation and old time charm. Beautifully restored house near the ocean. Walking distance to local shops and restaurants on Plymouth's historic waterfront.First B&B experience. Beautiful garden and patio to enjoy Kathy's deluxe amenities. All the little touches that made my 60th birthday quite the event !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laneyoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I are renovating our Cape home and have been staying at different venues and decided to treat ourselves by staying at The Jesse Harlow House AND what a treat it was. This bed and breakfast is wonderful. The house is decorated perfectly and is warm and inviting. The back deck and lower garden are serene and a perfect place to read, chat or watch the stars. The location is very convenient and a short, inviting walk to downtown eateries and to the water. Kathy and Dennis are friendly and welcoming and their are many additional special touches like a basket with a few bottles of water and a few snacks placed in the bedroom to a hall table that has coffee, bottled water and a home cooked snack available 24/7. To add to all this is Kathy's fabulous breakfasts - they (and the accomodations) are simply the best!! My husband and I are treating ourselves again to The Jesse Harlow House in August.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My first reaction when my husband and I entered through the front door was 'Wow'. The house was gorgeous and pristine. The decor was beautiful. We were given a warm welcome by Kathy at the door and upon entering there was a table of self-serve coffee and a plate of home-baked chocolate chip cookies and bottles of water. These are available 24-7. Our room was warm and comforting. Breakfast was to die for! No continental breakfast here - just home-cooked served by Kathy outside on the beautiful patio. We met her husband Dennis and what a joy he was! The location was perfect as well; short walk to plymouth rock, and downtown. We both would definitely stay there again. Thanks Kathy and Dennis!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
761 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
278 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesse Harlow House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesse Harlow House

Property: Jesse Harlow House
Address: 3 N Green St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3416
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing